We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Commerce
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Returning from vacation, we stopped at the Georgia Welcome Center to pick up a Hotel.Com Booklet. They always have good discount deals on hotel. The Comfort Suites in Commerce caught our eye as a new hotel with a great rate and good amenities.....it didn't disappointment. We saved $11 on the room with the coupon.

Desk staff was outstanding.....professional, friendly, and service with a smile! The rooms were spotless and very comfortable. My wife especially like the two pillow types.....small was soft, larger was firm. Breakfast was a cut above....good selection......hot foods were hot, cold foods were cold.

Commerce had a good choice of restaurants to relax at after a hard day on the road.

If our travels takes us back to the Commerce area again, this is were we'll stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMMayernick, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you for the terrific review and for posting it on Trip Advisor! Thank you also for recognizing our rooms, breakfast, and staff who work so hard every day to delight our guests! We truly appreciate this and I will share this with our team. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you will return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 246 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed here after leaving a Braves game and was to tired to drive home. The front desk staff was very nice. There was a minor issue with the room, however, the clerk at the front desk was very helpful. The breakfast was a hot breakfast and was very good. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessicaL0802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMMayernick, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It’s great to see you were able to enjoy your recent stay even though there was a problem with your room at first. Our staff works very hard to make sure that all of our guests have a great experience here at Comfort Suites. It was truly a pleasure to have you staying with us. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed in Commerce to shop at the Tanger Outlet Mall and was very pleased with Comfort Suites. The hotel was remarkable clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again! Highly recommend this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMMayernick, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate it very much and I assure you I will share it with our entire team. We have an outstanding team here that truly cares about our guests. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you will return again if you ever come back through the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed in Commerce for two nights, for the flea market and also a side trip to the mountains up hwy 441. We enjoyed our stay very much. We are a family of 5, myself, my husband and our 3 sons ages 17, 15 and 11. Not all hotels can comfortably accommodate a family of 5, if at all. Comfort Suites had no problem handling us. The kids enjoyed their breakfast and of course they enjoyed the pool and the hot tub! My real only complaint is that the dryer doesn't come close to drying a typical load of clothes whether set on medium or high. Other than that which overall was simply a minor inconvenience, we couldn't have asked for a nicer experience!! Whether you are just driving through or purposely needing to stay in Commerce, you cannot go wrong choosing this Comfort Suites!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bewhatur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMMayernick, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

I am very pleased to hear that you and your family had such a nice stay with us. it is our top priority to make sure each guest's stay is pleasurable and enjoyable, and comments such as your lets us know that we are succeeding! I am very sorry to hear that the guest dryer was not drying very well, and I will put that in to our maintenance department to see if there is anything wrong with it. We hope to see you and your family again the next time you travel through Commerce!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I've been a loyal Holiday Inn Express Commerce guest for years and finally decided to try out the Comfort Suites and am glad I did. It is very nice, still has the new feel, and overall a great experience. The hotel room has all the things you need and expect from a nice newer hotel so it shouldn't disappoint. The hotel is close to the Tanger Outlet Mall as well as many places to eat. It is just off Interstate 85 on exit 149. Commerce is also a great place to stay for the night for those who live South of Commerce or in Florida and take 441 north into the North Carolina Mountains. Anyways, you can't go wrong staying here. Price is excellent too for this nice of a hotel and as long as the price stays the same I'll be back for sure. Please vote my review helpful if you felt it helped you in anyway. Thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wofiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMMayernick, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

I am so glad that this being your first time staying at a Comfort Suites you had a great experience. It is nice to hear positive feedback on our rooms and your experience with us. We are so glad that we exceeded all of your expectations. I hope you will come and stay with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I stay at this Comfort Suites about once every 6 weeks. The staff is great and accommodating. The rooms are large and always clean. Breakfast is always good and the location is close to several restaurants. I would highly recommend this property to anyone planning on staying in Commerce.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMMayernick, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for that great review! It is always our pleasure to serve our guest to the best of our ability and after a review like this, it will only want to make us work harder at serving you. Have a wonderful day, and come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed one night on our way to Virginia. Very pleasantly surprised. Rooms were big. Bed was very comfortable for a lower priced hotel. Service was good. Would definitely stay here again. Kids thought the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank s.e. in florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMMayernick, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate it very much and I assure you I will share it with our entire team. We have an outstanding team here that truly cares about our guests. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you will return again if you ever come back through the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Commerce hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Commerce
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Commerce by Tanger Outlets Mall
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Commerce, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Commerce Inn
Best Western Commerce Inn
#4 of 15 in Commerce
234 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Commerce
Quality Inn Commerce
#7 of 15 in Commerce
75 reviews
1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Commerce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 30490 Highway 441 S, Commerce, GA 30529-6370
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Commerce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Commerce
#1 Romantic Hotel in Commerce
Price Range: $113 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have a great stay at the Comfort Suites® hotel in Commerce, GA! This is an award-winning Commerce all-suites hotel near the Atlanta Dragway, Road Atlanta and the Lanier Raceplex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Commerce Hotel Commerce

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing