We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Commerce
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Commerce
Certificate of Excellence
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

On an overnight trip to Commerce, Ga. we stayed at this Comfort Suites and was so very pleased! It was so clean and well taken care of. Our room was spotless-the linen & towels white as snow and the bed super comfortable. Motel was very quiet. Breakfast was very good-scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, sausage, grits, gravy, biscuits, waffles, pastries, yogurt & fruit. Staff was all very friendly. As a Diamond Elite member this motel ranks top on my list.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PAC606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMMayernick, General Manager at Comfort Suites Commerce, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
is always a good feeling when our efforts are appreciated and we thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our wonderful staff. We love having guests choose our hotel each time they are in Commerce, and we look forward to the next time you stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    40
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
102
57
7
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed on a Friday night after looking for a vacancy in the area. So lucky to have found this hotel. We frequently stay at Comfort Inns and this one is very nice. Clean and well kept. The beds were comfortable. Rooms attractively furnished. Enjoyed the breakfast. The staff members were pleasant and helpful. Have marked this Comfort Inn & Suites on our map.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank whirligig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMMayernick, General Manager at Comfort Suites Commerce, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our property on Trip Advisor. We continually strive to be the best we can be and it shows we are succeeding when I hear comments such as yours. I hope you have a wonderful summer and we see you again in your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

This place is by far the best Comfort that I have ever stayed in and with me being a diamond member I ought to know. The staff is friendly and the breakfast is the best I have ever had at a motel like this. I take my hat off to the folks who run this place!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randyhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMMayernick, General Manager at Comfort Suites Commerce, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you sir for the kind words regarding our hotel in Commerce. We take great pride in running our hotel like a 5 star property at all times. I appreciate the comments especially because I know as an Elite choice member you stay in alot of properites.

Thank you again and we hope to see you when in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed here for convience and was surprised how nice it was. People very friendly. The room was nice and spacious plus clean. The price was also good. We booked the night before and was lucky to get a room. They was booked full as I found out when checking in. It was a good location for what we needed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMMayernick, General Manager at Comfort Suites Commerce, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you Nicolette for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor. I know we have succeeded in our goal to make this the best hotel in Commerce when I read reviews such as yours. I hope you have a wonderful Memorial Day holiday and we see you again when you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

I must agree with the other guests - this place was great! Somewhat unexpected - we wanted to stay in Athens, GA, but there was a spring football game that weekend, and all hotels were booked. This turned out to be a lucky break fo us! Room was large and clean. Flat screen LCD, and free and easy Internet access. I'd go out of my way to stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMMayernick, General Manager at Comfort Suites Commerce, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you Nick for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at the Comfort Suites in Commerce, GA. We are indeed a viable alternative to Athens as it is a nice drive and we have alot of restaurants as well as Tanger shopping. I'm glad you found us and we hope to see you again on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

When we read the reviews about Comfort Suites we were skeptical that it could be as good as it sounded. It was!! The room was spacious and well appointed, the wireless Internet was easy Tom access and fast. Breakfast was very good with two kinds of waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy and the usual assortment of pastry and juice. Not only was everything first class, but the rate was reasonable and competitive with other motels in the area. We are going to stay here next week on our return trip back home.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GCTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMMayernick, General Manager at Comfort Suites Commerce, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
I am so glad that this being your first time staying at a Comfort Suites you had a great experience. It is nice to hear positive feedback on our rooms and your experience with us. We are so glad that we exceeded all of your expectations. I hope you will come and stay with us soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Large CLEAN room.
No overpowering odor of cleaning products or room freshener! Love that fact!
Great rate.
Excellent front desk staff.
Very nice pool and pool area.
Located just off route 85. Lots of nearby restaurants and outlet shopping.
Stopped on our return trip but to our dismay the hotel was booked.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveler59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Commerce hotels
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Commerce
Travelodge Commerce
#2 of 15 in Commerce
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Commerce
0.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Commerce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn
BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn
#6 of 15 in Commerce
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Commerce
Hampton Inn Commerce
#9 of 15 in Commerce
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Commerce
Quality Inn Commerce
#7 of 15 in Commerce
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Commerce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Commerce

Property: Comfort Suites Commerce
Address: 30490 Highway 441, Commerce, GA 30529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Commerce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Commerce
#1 Family Hotel in Commerce
#1 Romantic Hotel in Commerce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Commerce 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully appointed all suites hotel with extra large rooms to accomodate all travelers. Pillowtop mattresses and micro/fridge in all guestrooms as well as 32" flat screen televisions with HBO. Conference room that will acccomodate up to 60 with 52 inch large screen TV. Indoor salt water pool with hot tub and state of the art fitness center. Enjoy our fresh cooked hot breakfast buffet daily featuring scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, grits or hash browns, biscuits and gravy. Belgium waffle varieties including vanilla and blueberry. Fresh baked daily cinnamon rolls on buffet and hot from the oven chocolate chip cookies in the evening. Guest satisfaction is number 1 at Comfort Suites in Commerce, GA. Come see why we are rated #1 for two years running! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Commerce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Commerce Hotel Commerce

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing