We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great stay and great service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Commerce
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Commerce
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2011

Our stay was great and when my grand children can to visit and swim staff was great about us having them.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetotravelandfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 245 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2011

this is the scondtime we he stayed there andit was great nd te staff ws wonderful. we will never stay in ay other hotel in commerce, georgia again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomasfloyd90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2011

We have stayed here several times and like this place. As others have said, it is a great location. Dairy Queen is across the street, Ruby Tuesday and Applebee's, as well as Cracker Barrel are close. The outlet mall is right down the street.
PLUS: It is a new, clean hotel, with a nice exercise room. They serve fresh-baked cookies in the afternoon. Breakfast was scrambled "eggs", sausage, bacon, bread and bagels, generic cereal (not in boxes like most Comfort Suites), waffle iron, etc. Big plus for me--the tv in the breakfast area was not going full blast, as in most hotels. It was at a normal level where you can wake up slowly and hear the people at your table talking.
MINUS: (1) If you are not a dog-lover, this is not the place for you. When we checked in, I asked for a first floor room. The lady said that there were 2 dogs that had been barking all day, and recommended the 4th floor. As luck would have it, we ended up next to a dog that barked all evening. Then, at breakfast, watched a man with a giant lab walk him through the lobby, get some coffee, and sit down.
(2) Do not get a room with 2 queens; one has the left side up against the air conditioner, the other has the right side up against the room divider. You have to literally crawl down the bed to the bottom to get out.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamalyn27407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2010

We have stayed here twice, both times we have enjoyed our stay. Rooms are big and comfortable, breakfast is great, reasonably priced, plenty of restaurants around, and the outlet malls are just a short drive away.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank belleofga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2010

My wife, adult son and I stopped at the Comfort Suites on the way to Alabama for my mother's funeral. We were greeted and checked in by Anna. I did not have a reservation so Anna helped me find the best rate possible. I hope this property's management appreciates what a valuable employee she is. She was there to greet us the next morning as we ate breakfast, offering to help us in any way. We found out that she often works double shifts due to her family situation, yet she never lost her smile and her enthusiam to be helpful. She brightened my day and lifted my spirits in the midst of a sad occasion for me and my family. Thank you, Anna.

The property itself is rather new and still in excellent condition. The room was fine. The only possible drawback is that it it is located just off I 85 in a very congested and potentially noisy area near an outlet mall. However, we were not bothered by outside noise. The property offers a hot breakfast, quite typical of many similarly priced hotels.

I would definitely stay here again, and would hope that Anna would be there to assist us!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WanderingVirginian49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2010

I think this is my best motel experience in recent years! We use Choice properties almost exclusively and expect "satisfaction", but this exceeded our expectations! Lobby is spacious, bright, and welcoming. Home made cookies and coffee/tea, AND ELaine, welcomed us on a rainy evening.
Our room was nicely decorated, clean, very roomy, and comfortable. (we happened to be in an "accessible" room tho we had no need for it). The bed was VERY comfortable.
The morning breakfast was abundant! And a nice selection. The eating area provided plenty of room, tables well spaced.
On one recent trip we had stayed at a Clarion, because that's what was available near our route. I had expected something "special". It wasn't! In fact we would rate the Comfort Suites in Commerce FAR above our experience at Clarion! And will stay again when traveling from Florida to North Carolina.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

Very friendly staff-made us 3 sisters feel like they were part of our family. Anna, Elaine & Cheri are great employees. Room large .very clean & comfortable. Arrived late,& very tiredand was very pleased with everything about our stay. When traveling through that area again,this will always be our first choice .

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gstrc501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Commerce hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Commerce
1.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Commerce
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Commerce by Tanger Outlets Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Commerce, GA
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Commerce
Hampton Inn Commerce
#9 of 15 in Commerce
260 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Commerce
Quality Inn Commerce
#7 of 15 in Commerce
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Commerce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Commerce

Address: 30490 Highway 441 S, Commerce, GA 30529-6370
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Commerce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Commerce
#1 Romantic Hotel in Commerce
#1 Family Hotel in Commerce
Price Range: $113 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Commerce 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully appointed all suites hotel with extra large rooms to accomodate all travelers. Pillowtop mattresses and micro/fridge in all guestrooms as well as 32" flat screen televisions with HBO. Conference room that will acccomodate up to 60 with 52 inch large screen TV. Indoor salt water pool with hot tub and state of the art fitness center. Enjoy our fresh cooked hot breakfast buffet daily featuring scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, grits or hash browns, biscuits and gravy. Belgium waffle varieties including vanilla and blueberry. Fresh baked daily cinnamon rolls on buffet and hot from the oven chocolate chip cookies in the evening. Guest satisfaction is number 1 at Comfort Suites in Commerce, GA. Come see why we are rated #1 for two years running! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Commerce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Commerce Hotel Commerce

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing