We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #19 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2014

The hotel itself is exactly what you expect for this brand. What makes it stand out is the people working at the front desk - especially Lindi, who made sure to greet me with a smile and good conversation in the morning. Thanks!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Jason Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara B, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Thank you so much for not only taking time to complete this comment, but also for recognizing Lindi for her great service. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 139 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2014

Block rooms for swim meet Friday & Sat - only made reservation for Sat but was charged a no show fee for Friday. Would NOT remove charge!! WOULD NOT speak to us directly. Floored! FLOORED!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: My tip would be to drive on past it!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lainie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara B, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Firstly, we appreciate you and your team for choosing Comfort Suites. It is our goal to provide exceptional service to each guest. The hotel was sold out for the weekend and a no - show prevents any hotelier in a similar situation from being able to rent the room to other guests who are seeking the comfort and value we offer. As Director of Sales for Comfort Suites I worked closely with team representatives and performed follow-up discussions to ensure that circumstances of the booking had not changed. As the liaison and person handling the group I was in the best position to be able to discuss events concerning the reservations. We apologize that you were not satisfied and did meet you halfway on the cost of the room. Again, we appreciate you for choosing Comfort Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We are a family of 5 which include 3 lil ones. We stayed here when our son graduated airborne at Fort Benning and I am very pleased with our choice! Experience was great. Rooms were nice and clean. Bathroom very clean and fully restocked daily! Great water pressure. Refrigerator was big enough to handle our family size. The sitting area in room was great place after a busy day for the children to unwind and have dinner and a movie. The free wifi works great and even keeps up with all the gizmos and gadgets the children love to use. Breakfast was PHENOMENAL, many many varieties of all kinds of breakfast foods. Staff always so friendly and helpful, kitchen staff by far my favorite, she dealt with the many questions from the children always with a smile. Overall I loved the experience we had at this hotel and if ever comes a need i will be a returning customer. Thank You!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara B, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you! Your comments are so kind. As you stated, the rooms are very comfortable because of the accommodations, amenities and the separate sitting area. We appreciate the commitment your family has made and your Military Member for their service. With best regards we hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I was in columbus for my friends funeral and i was really glad i stayed at comfort suites.Everything was really clean,lobby,breakfast area,public bathroom ect.I was really surprised actually.Also, the internet speed in the Business center was faster than my one at home.I really needed that because i was managing everything for the funeral and needed fast internet.Overrall,I really enjoyed my Stay...

Room Tip: Nice Room On 4 th Floor.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara B, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you so much for your positive comments! It is our goal to provide an exceptional experience and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We will ensure that our staff receives recognition for your observations. We regret the conditions for which you had to visit, but hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Wow is for the Cleanliness of the room . Housekeeping did a good job. Had to make an emergency stop while ging to Dothan, AL. Will recommend this hotel to my co-workers. Front desk staff was knowledgeable and Breakfast was Hot as promised.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kamal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara B, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

We're very glad your stop-over brought you to us! On behalf of the entire team, we would like to thank you for your kind words and hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed here for three nights when our son graduated from basic training at Fort Benning. The staff was great. We especially enjoyed getting to know Thehana who kept the breakfast area very clean and well stocked. Rooms were clean and everything worked! Thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ferdberthel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara B, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

We want to start out with a more personal note. Thank you and your family for your service. Any time a family member joins the military, the entire family becomes engaged. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the recognition of our staff. On behalf of the entire Comfort Suites team, we want to thank you, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Have to stay out of town a lot in hotels due to work. The travel agency we have to book through can be a real pain but Donna took care of me and made the experience much more manageable and was very courteous and accomodating to my needs. Will def be staying here again.

thanks Donna

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara B, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

We want to thank you for choosing Comfort Suites. Your kind comments will be passed on to Donna and she will be recognized for making your check - in experience a smoother one. Thank you also for taking time to comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#20 of 47 in Columbus
212 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#29 of 47 in Columbus
209 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#31 of 47 in Columbus
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning)
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 5236 Armour Rd, Columbus, GA 31904-5097
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Columbus
#19 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $64 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Columbus
Comfort Suites Columbus
Columbus Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing