We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveler rating
179
62
34
14
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
179
62
34
14
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fort benning room was clean front desk my son army base needed anything continental breakfast an older hotel bagels easy access housekeeping staff stephanie ft graduation serena clerk ga
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Serena was very kind and helpful . We enjoyed our stay and she was helpful with the breakfast condiments when they ran out . This is our second time coming when visiting Georgia and it is very close to convient stores and again Serena was helpful

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Bri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is the kind of hotel you don’t WANT to stay at but you may have to. It’s outdated and on “The VD” (Victory Drive). If you’ve ever spent time at Fort Benning, you know that the road, and general area, really earns that nickname. All this to say, context matters in this review. There’s a LOT of less desirable hotels in the area. Without additional delay, here’s why I rated this hotel so poorly and will plan to stay upwards to an hour away next time to avoid this place in the future:

- Closet hangers laying in the floor when I arrived
- M&Ms on the room floor adjacent to the bed
- There was hair stuck on the shower wall
- Room smelled like old aftershave
- Poor water pressure
- Urine stains on the floor of the bathroom
- Mildew on the shower curtain
- Breakfast was available; however, the trash can was full and trash was overflowing into the floor of the breakfast area.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank brianbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

After a very long and tiring drive to Columbus for first time, I stayed at the econolodge for a few days to visit my family on fort Benning. To say it was the right place is an Understatement. The Staff was helpful and polite. Housekeeping was a lil slow, but overall their attitudes were polite and apologetic. My TV was not working walking in the door, but was quickly resolved by Maintenance, who was very nice and polite. The rooms are not 5 star, but mines was cozy for the few days.( If you want 5 star you know where to go ). Pool was closed for a day, but the next day though, they were enjoying themselves. Breakfast I had a problem couldn't take back to room. Overall it was the right place for us for first time in Columbus... Thanks Econolodge and staff: Satisfied Customer

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank AhmRa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econo l, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites at Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Sir,
we are highly thankful for your time to give review.
we will see to it that when you visit us again ,we will try our best to bring the facilities up to your expectation.
thanking you.
Regards.

Manish Mistry.
Manager.
Econolodge Inn & Suites.
Columbus. Ga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Me and my wife, son and daughter recently found ourselves back at the Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Fort Benning. During our arrival this time around we were surprised to see how clean and kept the place had become! The service, the rooms, and the staff were amazing, all the way down to the saltwater pool, that we enjoyed two days in a row!! Thanks again to Serena and Michelle for such wonderful service, and more enjoyable and memorable stay!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank piprla1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econo l, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites at Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear Sir/Mam,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Manish Mistry
Manager
econolodge inn & suites
7066823803

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

We showed up expecting the place to be clean and had quite the opposite experience. I understand that it’s a cheap place to stay, but that doesn’t mean that the rooms should not be clean and in order when guests arrive. If I were you, STAY FAR Away from here and never look back.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank bingcrosbyxmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econo l, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites at Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Manish Mistry
Manager
econolodge inn & suites
7066823803

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews