We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites at Fort Benning
Ranked #25 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Tyeisha showed us the rooms before we checked in. Very clean, staff was very nice and accommodating. Breakfast was hot and good. Being close to road there was not any traffic noise. Very impressed, will stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoFB, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites at Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Jackie,
Hi there thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel here at Ft. Benning.
We love to hear compliments on our staff and we thoroughly enjoy reading that you had a wonderful stay with us.
We hope to see you again!

Brandon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 297 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

I came to the Econo Lodge after arriving a day early and the Hotel I was reserved to stay at for the next 5 nights was full. Will was at the front desk and with a bubbly personality sold me a room and asked if I would consider staying for the entire week. I said I'd consider it and by the following morning had decided I did not need to go anywhere else as although the facility is older, it was immaculately clean, the water pressure was wonderful, the fridge and microwave was great, breakfast was yummy and the salt water pool was a treasure. It was also very close to the Main Gate of the Base so I was perfectly content for the entire week. Will also gave me a Tourist guide of where to go in the area and is how I picked my restaurants for the entire week.
I am very appreciative of Will's wonderful customer service skills and he is an asset to the Management of Econo Lodge at Fort Benning. Every other employee I met was pleasant as well but if it were not for Will's sales skills I would have gone to the newer hotel the following day.
I plan to stay at this hotel if/when I ever need to travel to the Ft Benning area again in the future. Thank you.

Room Tip: My room was downstairs on the end. I had no complaints, the AC was not loud and I didn't hear a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kim f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoFB, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites at Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Mrs. Kim,
Thank you for the wonderful and thorough review you left us. You seem to have covered every aspect of your stay and I appreciate that.

Thank you for your very kind compliments for Will. You hit the nail on the head when you mentioned he is an asset to our company. He truely is a staple and a essential aspect of our guest's over all experience.

We hope to see you again!

Brandon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The room had holes in the wall,it was clean,not what we expected,the breakfast bar couldn't keep up with demand the sausage was cold,it was located close to Fort Benning which made it convenient,.I personaly would stay somewhere else next time,but in a pinch the Econo Lodge would do Some of the amenities were missing from the room which we had to request. The staff was very helpful,but the room should have had everything in it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warmstro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoFB, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites at Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Mr. Warmstro,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel here on TripAdvisor.
It sounds like we did not reach your satisfaction 100% and I apologise for that.
I appreciate you bringing these actions to our attention as well as bringing to attention our attributes such as our close proximity to Ft. Benning and our helpful staff.

Your review was fair and honest. I'd love to chat with you about your staff over the phone to learn your room number and what faults we can improve on. Please feel free to call the hotel at
706.682.3803

Have a Wonderful Day,
Brandon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I came to Columbus for a family reunion, I must admit I was a little skeptical to stay there at first but to my surprise I was very pleased with my stay. The rooms were very clean and everyone went out of there way to treat us like family. I will be returning next year to the Econo Lodge.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoFB, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites at Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Mrs. Samantha,
Thank you for leaving us such a nice review. We are thrilled to hear you had a great time staying with us.

We are a smaller hotel so it really gives us the chance to treat everyone like family and I am glad you felt that way.

Hope to see you soon,
Brandon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at the Econo Lodge Ft. Benning for my son's graduation, the entire staff was extremely nice and went out of there way to make sure we had everything we needed. I would like to especially acknowledge the front desk clerk Stephanie who was very knowledgeable about the surroundings and always greeted us with a big smile. We would definately stay at the Lodge again. Sincerely Ms Smith.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We initially booked our room for my brother's army's graduation. Yes it's close to the venue but after a long flight, this is not the kind of room I'm expecting to go to for some rest. The photos they have online is completely different. The atmosphere of the room feels icky, don't feel like we have ac on.

People next door were too loud. Apparently some guests have been staying there for months treating it like an apartment cause it's cheaper. There's people bbqing and partying next door.

Pool was dirty and couldn't get hot water on the tub. The next day we were expecting to get room service by having our sheets change. To our surprised they just dropped off new towels but never bother to re arrange the beds and even change the garbage. After seeing this we immediately move to a different hotel. (comfort inn) way better!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank effemgee89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoFB, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites at Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Mrs. Franmarie,
Hello there, Im very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. I have sent you multiple messages via TripAdvisor hoping to discuss your stay.

It sounds like we did not meet your expectations and I am sorry, looks like we dropped the ball.
We are close to Ft. Benning and with that we will sometimes have Air born/contractors/International Army students stay with us for many days at a time.
I assure you our rates are not cheaper than paying rent anywhere.

I would love to speak with you about your stay. Please call me at
706.682.3803.

Have a Great Day,
Brandon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I stayed at this motel in 2007 when my oldest grandson graduated from Basic Training at Fort Benning. So, I decided to stay here as well when my youngest grandson graduated! The rooms are reasonably priced, very clean, beds are comfortable, staff is great (especially Will Wilson!), and the breakfast is not bad either. It's convenient to the base and location doesn't seem to be in a bad area. I wish there were restaurants closer, but the motel has nothing to do with this. Will did give me delivery menus that restaurants had left there, and they were really good, so not a problem with food! I plan on going back in August and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnetteGri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoFB, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites at Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Hi there AnnetteGri,
Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel here.
Its reviews like yours that let us take pride in what we do.

Thank you for the complimentary review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#28 of 47 in Columbus
213 reviews
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#30 of 47 in Columbus
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites at Fort Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites at Fort Benning

Address: 4483 Victory Dr, Columbus, GA 31903-4159
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $61 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites at Fort Benning 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites at Fort Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge At Ft. Benning Hotel Columbus
Columbus Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing