We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“ft benning econolodge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning
Ranked #24 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Athens, Georgia, United States
1 review
“ft benning econolodge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

i always stay at the ft benning econolodge ! the rooms are always clean and very friendly staff . i always feel safe and comfortable . staff is always eager to help with anything ( ' stephanie ' is the best !!) and great breakfast ! and as always a great value !

Room Tip: i always ask for non-smoking , which is on the well-lit backside of the motel .away from highway noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoFB, Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you Michael J !! We all appreciate you taking the time out of your day to fill out a survey for us and help rate our hotel. We are glad to have had you at our property and with such nice things to say we hope to have you back in the future! You have many choices when it comes to lodging in the Columbus area and we thank you for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    48
    27
    14
    17
See reviews for
134
19
33
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

During my visit to Columbus, GA I was attending my husband's graduation from U. S. Army Boot Camp. I chose this hotel because it was the closest to Fort Benning. Being that I was without any family during this trip I had no one to talk with or lift my spirit when I had to depart from my husband again. Thankfully at the front desk was one of the staff members named Valeri. She listened to me about my problems and helped put my mind at ease. She is really a wonderful person and made sure I enjoyed my stay at Econo Lodge. If I needed anything she made sure I got it and always had a smile on her face. She was a friend for me when I really needed one and was the nicest staff member I meet during my stay. I would suggest anyone visiting Columbus/ Fort Benning for any reason stay here just because of Valeri.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 988Tiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoFB, Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thanks 988 Tiff! We were all happy to have you and your family at our hotel while visting your soilder in Ft. Benning! Our staff are all committed to guest service and we're not happy until your happy! Thanks again for your review 988 Tiff and should you need a room for anything else just give us a call!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

This hotel is very convenient for anyone visiting Fort Benning. Very clean rooms, and the attention that the staff has with the costumers is excellent. I would like to name the front desk Mss. Valeri one of the best staff members, with always a smile and an answer to any questions, plus the willing to go an extra mile to help the guests.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Silvino L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoFB, Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Hello Silviano L., thank you so much for your review! I'm glad to see that your stay with us was pleasant one! I think your review sums up how we want every guest to feel when they stay with us, welcomed and taken care of. Next time your in town stop by and see us we would love to have you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonville, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I chose EL @ Fort Benning because it was the closest to FB and the Martin Army Community Hospital where my son underwent surgery due to an unfortunate accident. Valeri was very helpful... simply a wonderful person!, as was the other staff. My non-smoking room was great... not even a hint of smoke (like many places). I enjoyed the pool which was clean and refreshing. Pillows were comfy too! The rooms are older, however the amenities are convenient... I would definitely stay here again.
I was disappointed that there were no restaurants or attractions within walking distance - but the taxi service was efficient.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 615PAM1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoFB, Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thanks 615 Pam1987,
I couldn't be happier to have your response. Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey on our property and most of all thanks for staying with us! We are all glad to hear that we met your needs in the best way possible and look forward to having you again any time your in our area! Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

My family & I arrived wednesday for my sons Turning Blue & Graduation. We had asked for ground floor because last year I had fallen and broken my ankle in 3 places and shattered the ball in my foot. I had to have surgery twice to repair it... Long story short they had us on 2nd floor and to say me getting up and down those steps wednesday is an understatement. My daughterinlaw went to the office to ask for us to switch rooms to ground floor the man behind the counter wasnt very helpful. So thursday morning when I brought it to the manager and Tamoka the they saved the day, got us a ground floor room and took everything to our new room. I had forgotten some phone chargers pluged in the wall and Tamoka and Valrei both stayed right on it. Helping us and making sure our stay was great!!! Had it not been for the manager, Tamoka, and Valrei there is no way I would have left a great review, but because of them and seeing to it I didnt have to subject myself to the pain of those stairs thursday and friday.... They were amazing and all three deserve my praise and gratitude. I would def go back to this hotel because these three ladies made my stay pleasant soon as I told them my troubles. You cant find great hotel workers like that often.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThePorrHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoFB, Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thanks The Porr House! Thanks for taking the time out of your day to write a review on our hotel and tell us about your stay. We all work hard to ensure every guest has a great experience and that they feel welcomed at our property and in the Columbus/Ft. Benning area. A little southern charm go a long way and your review helps remind us of that. Clean rooms, and great guest service is what we are about and we are glad to have you choose us and even happier to welcome you back in the future. So come on back and see us,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galesburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

I travel a lot and this place ranks at the top of the list. I stayed there 07/30/12. It's nice and clean but it's the people who work there that makes it very special. Stephanie is the best. All the others are great too and made me feel right at home. Their hots dogs in the evening and breakfast in the morning was very unexpected but sure was nice.
Five Stars in my book.
Bud

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bud B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoFB, Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write a review about us Bud B! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here and we really appreciate all of your compliments. We understand you have a lot of choices out there for hotels and we thank you for choosing us and allowing us to serve you. Thanks for giving us the oppurtunity!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockport, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

my name is angelia my daughters husband was at ft benning and we stayed at econo lodge . the rooms were great and the pool as clean and the workers were great . i would like to thank cyndy -gm ,stephanie ,tamako, valerie front desk and sylvia housekeeping for a wonderful stay at the econo lodge at ft. benning thank you angelia pacheco room101. p.s and the price was great

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angelia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoFB, Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Hello Angelia P.and thanks for the review!! We were all happy to have you and your family at our hotel during your time at Ft. Benning! Our staff are all committed to guest service and we're not happy until your happy, here's to fresh coffee! Thanks again for your review and should you need a room for anything else just give us a call!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
7.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#15 of 46 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
7.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#22 of 46 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning

Property: Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning
Address: 4483 Victory Dr, Columbus, GA 31903-4159
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
#5 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge At Ft. Benning Hotel Columbus
Columbus Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing