We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel stay!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning
Ranked #22 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Americus
1 review
“best hotel stay!!!!!!”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

The staff at the front desk was great! The hotel was great love the area the hotel is in. Very nice clean rooms. To sum it up the only hotel I will stay at when I'm in town....

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoFB, Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you so much for you response! We are glad to have heard from you! We have all enjoyed your time here with us and we hope your trip home was a good one. We all worked hard to make your stay with us the best it could be and it sounds like you enjoyed your time here. I thank you for your kind words and hope that we may see you in our area again soon. Thanks for taking the time to write about our hotel and you be sure to come back and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    59
    32
    14
    18
See reviews for
151
21
34
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
columbus
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

I love this hotel every time I come to town this is only place that my family and I stay. The staff here is amazing. The front desk clerk Tamako was by far the nicest person, she went above and beyond to make sure that we were taken well cared for due to some special needs care that I have to deal with. The rooms always clean and stocked with everything we need. All the staff was amazing again the best place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pennipooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoFB, Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Thanks so much Pennipooh! For taking the time to write a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. You have many options when choosing a hotel in Columbus and we thank you for choosing us. From all of us to you thanks for staying and we hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Stayed here for our Son's BCT Graduation. It would be impossible to stay any closer without moving into Fort Benning. This was great because we were given very short notice on one occasion to see our son prior to him moving on to AIT and it allowed us to quickly go see him board a bus. The Staff was VERY friendly and for the price you can't beat this place. This is not a place you spend your honeymoon but it served the purpose for visiting with a BCT graduate. The continental breakfast was adequate. Nothing to write home about but it was acceptable.

Room Tip: The corner room suite is slightly larger and gives more room for visiting with family if you have ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoFB, Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us and if you are ever in the area please come back and visit us. Again thanks so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Have been to Fort Benning several times for brothers military events. 1st time staying here. Awesome staff, and service. Very accommodating to our needs. The rooms were clean.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoFB, Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Thanks for staying with us glad u decided to stay with us and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. If you are ever in the area please come stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2012

This is the place to stay!
The staff make you feel "at home and comfortable" the minute you walk in the door..

Pros:
Staff - friendly and wanting to help.
Shower - strong water pressure and lots of hot water
Room - clean and comfortable
Breakfast - full breakfast in front lobby every morning. (eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, coffee, juice, .... )
Price - affordable.

Cons:
cant think of any...


Next time we are going to visit Ft. Benning (which will be soon) . We will stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoFB, Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Thanks so much for staying with us we call ourselves a home away from home please come stay with us again if you are ever in the area again thanks so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffin, GA
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Came into town for a concert, so this was a great location, as it was less than 10 minutes from the venue. We got the suite for just a few dollars more than the regular room. The bed was extremely comfortable, and it was nice to have an area to sit, without it being on the bed. The staff was extremely nice and helpful.

The only thing I could say I disliked was the breakfast. To me, it wasn't very good. It's a hot breakfast, but the only thing they had was gravy for biscuits, which I don't really eat (although my wife loved it).

Regardless of that, I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Plus there was a very nice cat on the premises that seemed real friendly.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Nobody13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoFB, Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Thanks Mr. Nobody13 for your review! I'm sorry our breakfast wasn't quite what you were expecting but you would happy to hear we have made some upgrades to the bar since your visit! Its that kind of input that we need every now again to keep our guest happy and we certainly appreciate your input. I was also happy to hear that you enjoyed our suite, sometimes when your on the road for long periods you need some space to get out and stretch your legs or just a place to sit to make you feel like your on your own coach at home. I'm glad you took this opportunity to stay with us and we hope to have you down this way sometime soon, be sure to swing by and try our new breakfast bar!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2012

I have been to many hotels and this be far is the best one I have been to. Very nice helpful and kind staff and people. Great rooms and breakfast. I was very pleased. I did not want to leave :( If I am ever in town again I know exactly where I am going to be staying at :) I will definitely visit Georgia again just to stay there and say hi. It is a great place too stay if your military especially or if your visiting for the graduation of your soldier.

Room Tip: Best hotel ever :) I was so sad when I had to leave if I am ever in Columbus GA I know exactly where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TiffanyCashaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoFB, Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review, March 2, 2012
Thank you so much for you response! We are glad to have heard from you! We have all enjoyed your time here with us and we hope your trip home was a good one. We all worked hard to make your stay with us the best it could be and it sounds like you enjoyed your time here. I thank you for your kind words and hope that we may see you in our area again soon. Thanks for taking the time to write about our hotel and you be sure to come back and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning

Property: Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning
Address: 4483 Victory Dr, Columbus, GA 31903-4159
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge At Ft. Benning Hotel Columbus
Columbus Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing