We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Columbus Airport
Ranked #35 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Modesto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't stay here...”
Reviewed December 6, 2011

My family and I traveled from Calif. cause our son was graduating from Ft. Benning and if I ever have to go back to Columbus I wont stay here, room was filthy and stunk, bed was uncomfortable, Our first room the toilet wouldn't flush, turned the water on to the toilet then it flooded, the breakfast they offer, a joke, dirt in the corners of the bathroom,the whole placed smelled, no elevator, had to drag our heavy suit case up to the 4th floor, looked like a place where welfare people lived at, the whole place needs to be torn down and rebuilt and up dated, the staff was very kind and very helpful on how to get us to Ft. Benning. I work hard for my money and will never stay at that Super 8 again if I have to go back to Columbus Georgia.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ysegal, General Manager at Super 8 Columbus Airport, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
I would like to offer my apologizes that your room was anything less than perfect. We want to ensure that each guest has a positive experience by giving them excellent service and a clean room.

I will address the issues you had with my staff as we use these responses to make ourselves better. Again I am sorry we feel short of your expectations.

We hope that you will give us an opportunity to impress you in the future. Please call me if and when your travels bring you back to Columbus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    28
    21
    17
    48
See reviews for
51
20
11
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I spend 10000 wyndham points for a stay. But after we have seen two rooms, it was not possible to stay here. The way to the rooms (2. floor) was full of dirt. Spots over spots at the carpet. And then the rooms (after no. 1 we ask to see another room): Spots over spots at the carpet and the blanket. The pillows are dirty and spots ob blood (it seems so) INSIDE the pillows. It was a risk for our health to stay here. Only the staff (a friendly girl) was rated 1A.

Don ´t stay here never - never - never. A bad image for the Wyndham- group. We also send a letter to the president.

Room Tip: stay at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Traveler_Bewerter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ysegal, General Manager at Super 8 Columbus Airport, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
I do apologize that you were inconvenienced by the appearance of the hotels carpets and bedding. We try to take steps to ensure that the carpets and bedding are clean, but apparently we fell short.

I deeply regret your dissatisfaction with your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to provide award winning service and it is apparent that we did not provide that to you. The feedback that you provided is appreciated because we know it will only make us better. I have contacted Wyndham and asked to refund your points back to your account.

We hope that you will give us an opportunity to impress you in the future. Please call me if and when your travels bring you back to Columbus, Ga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, ga
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

The lady who checked us in was extreemly nice and friendly and worked us out a special rate for our stay! The price was awesome, that is what got us to stay with two rooms for two nights but the hotel really needs some renovating, like new carpet, it was obviously dirty, and no elevator is not so good when you have to go to the third floor with kids and all their luggage. The second night we were woke up twice by loud people yelling and slamming doors in the hall way, not sure if this was just a one time thing or if this is a regular occurance at this hotel. Overall it was ok, the price was the best thing about it, if you are looking for nice and clean or great service....it's not the place to stay.

Room Tip: Reccommend rooms on the first or second floor due to no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorriebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Toilets in 2 rooms leaked all over floors - stinks - smoking and non smoking rooms next to each other. Locks pulled off both doors - carpets worn thru- honeybuns for breakfast!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cksr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ysegal, General Manager at Super 8 Columbus Airport, responded to this review, July 21, 2011
I deeply regret your dissatisfaction with your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to provide award winning service and it is apparent that we did not provide that to you. The feedback that you provided is appreciated because we know it will only make us better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2009

My husband & I stayed at Super 8 Wednesday - Saturday morning. The hotel STINKS literally, the carpet is sooooo gross, when your walking through the halls it feels like the carpet is layed over holes in the floor, when room service brought our "CLEAN" towels they had a live roach & her egg along with them, Wed - Thur. wasn't bad as far as the noise but come Friday night it was door slamming & yelling constantly & paryting ALL night long!!! So if none of the above bothers you then yes this hotel is for you but if it does then please keep looking and DON'T stay here. We were there for our son's Graduation at Fort Benning & was told not to stay on Victory Dr.(which is closest to base) due to problems like the one's listed above so we choose to go a little out of the area & actually did worst!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jennleona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaraInn, Manager at Super 8 Columbus Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2009
Please accept my personal apologies for your unpleasant experience as a guest at the Super 8 in Columbus, GA. We appreciate the time that you took to bring this matter to our attention. I assure you that the matter will be looked into.

Once again, I apologize for your unpleasant stay and any inconvenience we may have caused you. We sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity if and when your travels bring you back to Columbus, GA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2009

do not like sleeping in the same room with mice......dogs barking....man and woman fighting in hallway all hours .....very dirty ,run down , smells, very cheap breakfast bar...staff was nice and very respectful at all times......

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bolo_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaraInn, Manager at Super 8 Columbus Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2009
Thank you for completing a review for our hotel.

I deeply regret your dissatisfaction with your recent stay at our hotel. The feedback that you provided is appreciated because we know it will only make us better.

I wish to apologize for the situation that occurred during your stay with us. At Super 8 we take pride in providing our guests with a pleasant and comfortable stay. Unfortunately, you experienced a time when we obviously did not meet those standards.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity to impress you in the future. Please call if and when your travels bring you back to Columbus, GA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2006

This hotel was clean, VERY comfortable, and secure. We were looking for an inexpensive hotel for the evening, as we tarryed to long on our way to Charleston, SC and really needed to stay the night. As I was filling up the gas tank, there across the highway was the Super 8 sign.I called reservations and booked their last room. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient and we were in a nice clean room quickly. Our beds were very comfortable, the A/C worked great (yes A/C in Feb), and the next morning we were very well rested. The check-out was quick and i would definitley stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sweetm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#33 of 46 in Columbus
209 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#20 of 46 in Columbus
211 reviews
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#29 of 46 in Columbus
209 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Columbus
Courtyard Columbus
#24 of 46 in Columbus
128 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Columbus Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Columbus Airport

Property: Super 8 Columbus Airport
Address: 2935 Warm Springs Rd, Columbus, GA 31909-5248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Columbus Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Coffee Complimentary High Speed Internet Access Complimentary SuperStart Breakfast Fax/copy service Guest coin-op laundry In-Room Movies Deluxe Vending Area Wake-up calls Handicapped rooms/facilities RV Parking Pets allowed $25 Refundable Deposit Cable TV with HBO/ESPN Restaurants and shopping within walking distance Hair Dryer in all rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Columbus
Super Eight Columbus
Columbus Super 8
Columbus Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing