We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We spent a couple of days at this hotel and found it to be a very nice and pleasant experience. We are pilots and had flown a trip to Columbus. The staff was helpful in directing us to some of he local attractions. The restaurant at the hotel was very good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGDTGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor.

On behalf of the DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus, we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to accommodate you.

We could not have been more excited to read your review. It is truly our goal each and every day to meet and exceed your expectations.

Again, thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus as your home away from home in Columbus, GA. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

Thank You,
Charis Butts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (801)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

563 - 569 of 801 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2014

This is a nice hotel convenient to the airport. The rooms are clean with new furniture and HD TV.

A Houlihan's is attached, which is good for any meal.

We were warmly greeted by the staff at check-in and well taken care of during our visit.

We pre-ordered the chocolate covered strawberries which were promptly delivered after we got in the room.

I'd recommend this property for anyone visiting Columbus.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank Brn2Wander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGDTGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor.

On behalf of the DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus, we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to accommodate you.

We could not have been more excited to read your review. It is truly our goal each and every day to meet and exceed your expectations.

Again, thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus as your home away from home in Columbus, GA. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

Thank You,
Charis Butts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

My-self and a couple other people stayed here for a while and it was great. The location is only a 20min drive from Post and they meet the Government Per Diem rates. Which is awesome when you're in town for business. The returant that is down stairs is also great and it has fairly priced drinks. This is a plus because if you feel like you need a drink, but don't want to take a cab there's the resturant bar downstairs to quench your thirst. I highly recommend this hotel if you're in Columbus for a while and need a nice place to stay. I don't think there is a spa so I can't rate that below. They also have a really good breakfast buffet in the morning that has really convenient hours.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjr_u5m4r1n3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGDTGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor.

On behalf of the DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus, we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to accommodate you.

We could not have been more excited to read your review. It is truly our goal each and every day to meet and exceed your expectations.

Again, thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus as your home away from home in Columbus, GA. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

Thank You,
Charis Butts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The rooms are nice The AC/heater has a mind of its own The WiFi is worse than dial up (really, I did a test) The pictures lie, there is no hot tub Front desk staff were very nice, and loose with the cookies.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Alexander D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGDTGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Let me start by saying thank you for making us your home away from home! Here at the DoubleTree we are always looking for ways to improve each and every stay so that every time is even better than the last. We are actually in the works of updating our internet capabilities here on property so that all our guest can browse the web with faster and smoother speeds. If you every have the chance to visit the city or need a little retreat from your everyday we hope that you grant us the privilege of being your home away from home.

Thank you
Charis Butts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Excellent service received from staff at Double Tree. They greeted with a smile and a warm cookie and that was just the beggining. I am a jovial person and everyone was great about my dry jokes. Room was clean and ammenities were as expected from Double Tree.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sergio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGDTGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor.

On behalf of the DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus, we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to accommodate you.

We could not have been more excited to read your review. It is truly our goal each and every day to meet and exceed your expectations.

Again, thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus as your home away from home in Columbus, GA. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

Thank You,
Charis Butts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Traveled to Columbus to attend graduation at Ft. Benning, and spent a few days at the Doubletree. Booked a king room, which was large enough to host a small family gathering one afternoon. The room was clean, linens fresh, and although a little 'tired' in spots, all amenities were up to date and worked fine.

Most notable? The staff! Very friendly, helpful and smiling - genuine smiles, it seemed! Fresh fruit at the desk, and (of course) killer warm cookies upon arrival.

We used the fitness room - cardio machines all in good working order - two treadmills, two ellipticals,and a bike, plus a universal machine, and a few free weights.

Hotel is conveniently located near I-185S (Exit 8), and easy to find. Plenty of food/shopping options nearby.

The on-site restaurant, Houlihan's, was fine. Perhaps a bit expensive, but the food was good and the service very good!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisyfae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGDTGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor.

On behalf of the DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus, we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to accommodate you.

We could not have been more excited to read your review. It is truly our goal each and every day to meet and exceed your expectations.

Again, thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus as your home away from home in Columbus, GA. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

Thank You,
Charis Butts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Per the Hilton standard this hotel has great staff, I give them all a 5 Star rating.They always treat guests well and deal with any problems immediately.
The hotel itself is somewhat worn out and seems overdue for a complete makeover whn compared to other Hilton properties
The location is convenient to I185 and several restuarants.

Parking can be problematic for guests because the hotel has a popular restuarant/ bar and also several meeting rooms that can be rented. On occasion hotel guests have to park either in a dimly lit portion of the rear parking lot, or across the street in the adjacent shopping center. This is a bit frustrating for DIamond members who find the reserved spaces taken up by bar patrons.

Room Tip: Upper floors are usually less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGDTGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Well let me start off by saying thank you for making us your home away from home and thank you for your feed back. We love to hear what our guess think about our property during their stay. I have adressed this matter with the correct deparment so that we may better inmprove the stay of every guest . Yes, you are correct we are an older building and we have undergone extensive renovations to udate our property. With plans of more renovations in store. We hope that you would allow us the opportunity to be your home away from home in the future. So that you might really see the shinning property that you know and love!

Thank you,

Charis Butts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus - North
4.5 mi away
Columbus Marriott
Columbus Marriott
#16 of 47 in Columbus
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus

Address: 5351 Sidney Simons Blvd, Columbus, GA 31904-9073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Columbus
#7 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#11 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $105 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a Georgia home on the road at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, where there is always a warm welcome and a fresh warm DoubleTree cookie on arrival. Just off I-185, this Columbus, GA hotel is eight miles from Fort Benning and 90 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta (ATL) International Airport. The "Fountain City" makes an elegant host for business and leisure travel. Play the fairways at over a dozen golf courses in the Columbus, GA area. Enjoy the comforts of home in a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus guest room. Watch the 37-inch HDTV from the calm of your bed, or use complimentary internet access and remote printing to stay connected. Accessible rooms are thoughtfully designed to ensure comfort. Savor Georgia specialties and American cuisine at Houlihan's Restaurant, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Everything from Houlihan's kitchen is created from scratch and made to order. Let our friendly team help plan successful meetings and events in our Columbus hotel, with wedding venue and meeting space options to suit your needs. Choose from four meeting areas able to accommodate intimate meetings and grand celebrations alike, creating an unforgettable event in our Columbus, GA hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Columbus
Four Points Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing