We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus
Nearby Hotels
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Columbus)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Columbus/ Ft. Benning(Columbus)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Columbus)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (830)
Filter reviews
830 results
Traveler rating
451
203
94
42
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
451
203
94
42
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecookieshoulihans restaurantgreat hotelthe hotel stafffamily reunionfront desk staffbreakfast buffetenjoyed my staybusiness tripexcellent staybusiness centerrooms were very cleanstaff was friendlyfort benningconferenceft
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
605 - 610 of 830 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2014

This is an exceptional hotel with an excellent staff. Although the hotel looks old, they are upgrading everything and the inside is very nice. I've stayed at this hotel numerous times and each time they have been great. Good food and decent prices. The location is very helpful as well. Easy access to the interstate.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGDTGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor.

On behalf of the DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus, we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to accommodate you.

We could not have been more excited to read your review. It is truly our goal each and every day to meet and exceed your expectations.

Again, thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus as your home away from home in Columbus, GA. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

Thank You,
Charis Butts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Take an extra blanket in winter months. Very nice hotel through and through and the price was excellent. The only issue we had is that the hotel was out of blankets and we were up all night turning the heat up or down. I would stay again but i would either reserve a blanket or take one in the winter.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Ralph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGDTGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, all feedback is great feedback. We always want to be informed as how to improve each and every stay. I have addressed the matter to the department so that this can be handled properly. We inspire to provide a carefree and relaxing stay for every guest that grants us the privilege of being their families home away from home. If you all every come back to the area we hope that we could provide you with warm beds and smiles here at the Doubletree by Hilton Columbus.

Thank you,

Charis Butts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Truly enjoyed staying here! Staff and property are so welcoming and take great pride in what they have at the DoubleTree! Will definitely stay here again if traveling to the area and will check out more DoubleTrees at other locations as well. Wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGDTGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor.

On behalf of the DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus, we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to accommodate you.

We could not have been more excited to read your review. It is truly our goal each and every day to meet and exceed your expectations.

Again, thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus as your home away from home in Columbus, GA. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

Thank You,
Charis Butts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

After checking into the room and finding a dirty bed with a woman's menses on the blanket I lost my appetite for the cookie they gave me at check in. The head of housekeeping personally apologized, told me there was no excuse for that type of service and was completely embarrassed. She was speechless. She went the extra mile to make things right, but after seeing the bed and having hotel nightmares prior to any check in, i just could not get comfortable. As a manager I personally would have completely comp the room for a guest, but at the end of the day we all have to get paid, Right. Which brings us back to square one, money is more important than service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGDTGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Let me start by saying that I apologize for any inconvenience that was caused during your stay. I have also directed these concerns with the correct departments, so that this matter can be addressed. It is our primary goal here at the DoubleTree to go above and beyond the standards of our gest. So that everyones stay with us is relaxing and care free. So to hear that we have not meet our goal of creating the ultimate staying experience for you is disappointing. We will utilize the situtation as a growing experience, so that this does not occur in the future. But once again we do apologize. I assure you if we were allowed the oprotunity to host you during your next visit to Columbus, GA we would give you the Hilton experience that you have come to know and trust.

Thank you,
Charis Butts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Great service, Very comfortable and clean rooms. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Difficult entry to hotel if parking behind the hotel. Meeting rooms were cold. Wear a jacket to meetings! Loved the warm cookie at check-in.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Lori F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGDTGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor.

On behalf of the DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus, we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to accommodate you.

We could not have been more excited to read your review. It is truly our goal each and every day to meet and exceed your expectations.

Again, thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus as your home away from home in Columbus, GA. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

Thank You,
Charis Butts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews