We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Columbus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Our room was clean, newly decorated and (in spite of being near the highway) quiet. Hotel staff was took care of every need.Loved the warm cookies and the water with oranges/lemons in the lobby. Houlihan's next door was convenient and good place for meals.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1234fasteddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGDTGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor.

On behalf of the DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus, we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to accommodate you.

We could not have been more excited to read your review. It is truly our goal each and every day to meet and exceed your expectations.

Again, thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus as your home away from home in Columbus. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

Charis Butts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (811)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

713 - 719 of 811 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

Room was clean, staff was friendly and attentive. The restaurant was excellent. This was my second time staying in that same hotel. I did not experience any of the problems the other reviews had. I am assuming they have made the necessary corrections. I will have to return to Fort Benning on another trip and plan on staying there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillD92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGDTGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

On behalf of the DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus, we thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to let us know how we did. We know you have many options when traveling to Columbus and we are pleased and proud that you chose us.

We always appreciate a glowing review. Again, thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus as your home away from home in Columbus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The Doubletree in Columbus is a great location for those traveling either for business or pleasure at Fort Benning, GA. Conveniently located off I-185, minutes away from Fort Benning, plenty of dining nearby, the Houlihan's in the hotel is pretty good if you don't want to venture out. Internet connectivity is decent, seems slow at times and appears to be dependent on room location and location of your computer in the room (however this is not uncommon in many hotels, so the problem is not unique to this hotel).

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trupaladin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGDTGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

On behalf of the DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus, we thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to let us know how we did. We know you have many options when traveling to Columbus and we are pleased and proud that you chose us.

We always appreciate a glowing review, but are so glad that you have brought this issue to our attention. Please feel free to contact us via email at charis.butts@Hilton.com so we may get some additional information so we may rectify this issue for the future. I have forwarded your list of concerns to the appropriate departments to be corrected.

Again, thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus as your home away from home in Columbus. We certainly hope you will grant us the chance to meet and exceed your expectations in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I have been a long time Hilton member, traveling for Military, Government and leisure in USA and in foreign countries. This hotel has just proved to be the worst of all Hilton family hotels and has made me choose other hotels in order to receive better services and customer support. No issue with price or location, just failing to clean the room to standard, keeping up with room supplies, and most of all, timely service...it should never take over 40+minutes to simply change out the towels after failing to clean the room after being asked to do so earlier in the day. Simply put, be careful to choose hotel chain to follow purely based on name and reputation...each hotel should be judged for their own quality and service...this one is simply NOT A Standard Hilton Quality.

Room Tip: Review each hotel by location and not solely expect quality based on chain name.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGDTGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

On behalf of the DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus, we thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to let us know how we did. We know you have many options when traveling to Columbus and we are pleased and proud that you chose us.

We always appreciate a glowing review, but are so glad that you have brought this issue to our attention. Please feel free to contact us via email at charis.butts@Hilton.com so we may get some additional information so we may rectify this issue for the future. I have forwarded your list of concerns to the appropriate departments to be corrected.

Again, thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus as your home away from home in Columbus. We certainly hope you will grant us the chance to meet and exceed your expectations in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I love Hilton Hotels and make it a point to stay at any brand of Hilton Hotel while traveling on business. The Columbus Double Tree had a great staff and they were very pleasant. However, the room was one of the worst I have ever seen in regards to cleanliness. I was missing towels, no soap was available, no bath mat was available for the bathroom floor and there was hair in the bath tub along with used coffee grounds in the coffee maker. Could have been just a bad day by one of the cleaning staff....

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGDTGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

On behalf of the DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus, we thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to let us know how we did. We know you have many options when traveling to Columbus and we are pleased and proud that you chose us.

We always appreciate a glowing review, but are so glad that you have brought this issue to our attention. Please feel free to contact us via email at charis.butts@Hilton.com so we may get some additional information so we may rectify this issue for the future. I have forwarded your list of concerns to the appropriate departments to be corrected.

Again, thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus as your home away from home in Columbus. We certainly hope you will grant us the chance to meet and exceed your expectations in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Probably the nicest place in town which will meet the federal per diem rate of $82. I've stayed at 4-5 places on and off post in the past and this buy far the best. Good customer service, The fridge was broke when I first got in the room, one call and it was replaced in under an hour.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reeferhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGDTGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

On behalf of the DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus GA, we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to accommodate you. We know you have many options when traveling to Columbus and we are pleased and proud that you chose us.

We could not have been more excited to read your review. It is truly our goal each and every day to meet and exceed your expectations. We love nothing more than making you feel like Doubletree by Hilton Columbus is your local home away from home!

Again, thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus GA as your home away from home in Columbus. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

This hotel was impressive. We visited during our 20th wedding anniversary. We received first class service and enjoyed every minute of our accommodation in the Presidential Suite.
Keep doing: Keep the high def television and A+ service at check-in; it seemed like the attendants were only waiting on us; perfect.
Recommendations: We recommend updating the decor of this suite and expect that the glass enclosed shower be free of any smudges and fingerprints.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Derrick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGDTGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

On behalf of the DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus GA, we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to accommodate you. We know you have many options when traveling to Columbus and we are pleased and proud that you chose us.

We could not have been more excited to read your review. It is truly our goal each and every day to meet and exceed your expectations. We love nothing more than making you feel like Doubletree by Hilton Columbus is your local home away from home!

Again, thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus GA as your home away from home in Columbus. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
4.5 mi away
Columbus Marriott
Columbus Marriott
#18 of 47 in Columbus
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus

Address: 5351 Sidney Simons Blvd, Columbus, GA 31904-9073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Columbus
#7 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#10 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $111 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a Georgia home on the road at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, where there is always a warm welcome and a fresh warm DoubleTree cookie on arrival. Just off I-185, this Columbus, GA hotel is eight miles from Fort Benning and 90 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta (ATL) International Airport. The "Fountain City" makes an elegant host for business and leisure travel. Play the fairways at over a dozen golf courses in the Columbus, GA area. Enjoy the comforts of home in a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus guest room. Watch the 37-inch HDTV from the calm of your bed, or use complimentary internet access and remote printing to stay connected. Accessible rooms are thoughtfully designed to ensure comfort. Savor Georgia specialties and American cuisine at Houlihan's Restaurant, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Everything from Houlihan's kitchen is created from scratch and made to order. Let our friendly team help plan successful meetings and events in our Columbus hotel, with wedding venue and meeting space options to suit your needs. Choose from four meeting areas able to accommodate intimate meetings and grand celebrations alike, creating an unforgettable event in our Columbus, GA hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Columbus
Four Points Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing