We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want to be on the show COPS stay here.”
Review of Motel 6 Columbus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Columbus
Ranked #44 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Average room. You get what you pay for. Crack dealers next room over. Cars driving thru all night. Finally COPS showed of for a raid, and ifor me no sleep. NEVER EVER AGAIN

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christinejj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 46 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2011

Got a good deal on the room and found a room that was OK but not anything like great. They charge $3/day for wifi. Don't bother its slow and on-off-on-off.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buffalo_Art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2010

Me and my friends went to Columbus for the football Classic and stayed at this MOTEL 6 which is the only one in Columbus. $45 for a room with double beds was perfect. The hotel was full to capacity but no noise was never heard from others. Security was walking the property which was a good thing. The room was clean, carpet clean, working lights, and hot water. Also the heat was working beacuse i've been to another Motel 6 without working heaters. Only bad thing I can say was I spotted about 5 ants in the bathroom, but I always take my Lysol and Bleach cleaner regardless of what hotel I stay in. Overall, this was a clean Motel 6 and great for the value. BTW, we styed in room 121 so hopefully all rooms are like this one. :)

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TooCrunkATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2010

Conveniently located on Victory Drive. Very nice clerk at reception, who kept her cool despite having several people looking for rooms show up at the same time and while the phone was ringing.

As previous reviewer noted, this is a basic Motel 6. The room was clean and very quiet (no problems like those noted by one previous reviewer). The receptionist even phoned my room about half an hour after I checked in to see if everything was in order. The office phone was answered prompty when I phoned later for a wake-up call.

I recommend it for those looking for a reasonably priced stopover.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vcv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2009

I stayed in the Motel 6 in Columbus, Ga. for my son's graduation from the Army's Basic Training.
1st night: several people arguing loudly outside my window, I called the Office, but they refused to answer the phone. So I had to intervene in the argument and put it to rest...although it started up again 30 minute later, so I called the office again!....NO ANSWER!!!!

2ND DAY: While we were getting ready to leave for the graduation my four year old grandson was playing and got down on the floor to retrieve a toy, and stood back up with a toy and a white cloth with visible stains and the very noticeable smell of semen on it!!!!

Motel 6's response...a free night stay for the trouble with the other guest...for the semen soaked wash cloth: they declared it to be an unavoidable inconvenience....and nothing else.

Motel 6, we'll leave the leave the lights on for ya, and a complimentary semen soaked rag for your little ones to play with.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mainsailman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2009

I stayed in the Motel 6 in Columbus, Ga. for my son's graduation from the Army's Basic Training.
1st night: several people arguing loudly outside my window, I called the Office, but they refused to answer the phone. So I had to intervene in the argument and put it to rest...although it started up again 30 minute later, so I called the office again!....NO ANSWER!!!!

2ND DAY: While we were getting ready to leave for the graduation my four year old grandson was playing and got down on the floor to retrieve a toy, and stood back up with a toy and a white cloth with visible stains and the very noticeable smell of semen on it!!!!

Motel 6's response...a free night stay for the trouble with the other guest...for the semen soaked wash cloth: they declared it to be an unavoidable inconvenience....and nothing else.

Motel 6, we'll leave the leave the lights on for ya, and a complimentary semen soaked rag for your little ones to play with.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mainsailman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2009

Just your basic Motel 6. One of the older ones, with the classic corner shower, and 1970's decor. Room was fairly well maintained, but the whole place needs a good sprucing up.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tankertrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
4.8 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#30 of 47 in Columbus
214 reviews
2.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
0.9 mi away
Value Place Columbus Bldg. 2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Value Place Columbus Bldg. 1
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Columbus
Courtyard Columbus
#22 of 47 in Columbus
132 reviews
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Columbus

Address: 3050 Victory Dr, I-185 at Exit #1B, Columbus, GA 31903-1818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: $46 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Columbus 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Motel-6, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Orbitz so you can book your Motel 6 Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing