We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, not bad for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning
Ranked #38 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Clean room, not bad for the price”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stopped here after a Auburn Kentucky game (GO CATS!) because we thought the roads might get bad because of winter weather. The hotel was clean, our bathroom door didn't close all the way but it was just me and my husband so it wasn't that big of a deal. If you had kids or pets that could get annoying though! There were no trash cans in the room, which we were a little confused about but we tried to keep our trash in a neat pile and we used the ice bucket/bag as a makeshift trash can. The shower worked and was hot and the beds were nice and the room was clean. There was plenty of plugs and some usb outlets which was nice. Everything seemed to work in the room. We had a 2 double bed room, right to the right side of the office on the second floor. I can't find the room number. If we needed to we would stop here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    103
    65
    35
    47
See reviews for
193
49
24
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed her for our son's family weekend while he was attending Ft. Benning Army Bootcamp. Service was great! The hotel is a little dated besides that its near perfect! It was close to the Army Base which was our main concern. Its not far from the Mall and other great restaurants. We are planning on staying here again for his graduation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Melody H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Between the noise from the interstate and the people who kept knocking on my door all night I got no sleep. This place seriously needs better lighting and it wouldn't hurt to invest in some security to do a couple patrols at night. I did not feel safe here. Horrible experience.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Columbus hotels

Cartersville, Georgia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I've stayed in this property at least 6 different times. This was the worst. It is just worn out and needs renovation. Cleaning crew needs retraining!!! If this is a property used for a military contract quarters then shame of our inspectors. Our troops deserve better as well as LaQuinta's customers.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank pwf100200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sulphur Springs, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Spent 3 nights here. Accomodations were great, and the employees were even better. They went out of their way to be friendly and provide service. They made us feel very specia to be military parents. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, and we will definitely stay here again when in the Columbus area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank cindylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Front desk clerk was very friendly.Room was clean which was a big surprise.I've been to more expensive hotel that smells musty.The hotel is located near some shopping center and some fast food chain so,convenience is a plus.External appearance maybe a disappointment but like I said ,the location of the hotel is rather crowded.Otherwise,if you are looking for affordable clean hotel,give it a try.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#32 of 46 in Columbus
111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#29 of 46 in Columbus
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#19 of 46 in Columbus
210 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#20 of 46 in Columbus
133 reviews
1.6 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#33 of 46 in Columbus
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning

Property: La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning
Address: 3201 Macon Rd Ste A, Columbus, GA 31906-1704 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Columbus Hotel Columbus
Columbus La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Columbus
La Quinta Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing