We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I could move in...........”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning
Ranked #37 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wish I could move in...........”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Back in May we went to Columbus to watch my brother graduate from Boot Camp. Six of us stayed in two rooms at this location and I cannot give you enough praise. Your staff was fantastic. The maids were ridiculously sweet. One day my son left his dinosaurs out on the floor. When we came back the maid has not only made our room immaculate but she lined up all his dinosaurs on the table as if they were on parade. My son absolutely loved it. One morning we ran late for breakfast one morning and the staff was nice enough to wait an extra fifteen minutes. I thought the noise level was going to be a problem since all rooms open to the outdoor, but I couldn't even hear family in the next room. The beds were divine and the sheets were cool, crisp, and soft. And the water pressure was heaven after driving in a car for 24 hours. I cannot say one bad thing- I did not even miss the fact that the pool was closed. This place compares to stays I have had at four-star hotels. Even my aunt, who only stays at hotels like the Hilton and Hyatt, loved that she had clean sheets every day. i was sad to leave and come home. If the staff at this location ever manages and apartment building I will move in right away.

Room Tip: If you plan on coming and going from your room often stay on the first floor like we did. Or if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank MellyP1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    106
    67
    36
    49
See reviews for
201
49
24
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Because of some business issues we stayed here 21 nights. A lot of Ft Benning family visitors stay here. Convenient to the highway (I-185) and 10 minutes from uptown Columbus (visit the Riverwalk !) Hotel is off to the side of a large shopping mall and not at all a scenic location but, it was very convenient to everything (including restaurants) that we needed. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Not a vacation destination but very good for out purposes at that time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Do not stay here! Came for my boyfriends graduation from boot camp. My bf's sister and friend, with their babies had a room down the hall from mine and my parents. Had their door cracked so the friend could run ask me a question (literally took 5min) at 7am broad daylight, while the sister was in the room drying her hair and 2 babies sleeping, someone walked in and stole her baby bag with everything in it...cameras, credit cards, wallet!!!! Broad daylight!!! Then the next morning, had gotten my own room cause my bf was supposed to be ale to stay, 7am again someone comes banging on my door!!! Begging for $!!! Lots of people just roaming this hotel looking or handouts. Motel is located next to a shopping center but not worth dealing with the crime. Also I did not see ANY security the entire stay even after cops were called about the theft. Will never stay here again and suggest you stay away fom this area for you and your families safety!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Needs larger sign to find hotel by Longhorn & Denny's. Very Friendly staff. Stayed with dog. Painting exterior little inconvenient avoiding wet paint. Great night sleep, super quiet, comfy pilltop beds.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLHDultra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saucier, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Upon arrival, the very first thing i noticed was how conveniently located this hotel is. A wide variety of restaurants, shopping and not very far from Ft. Benning. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. And the bed was extremely comfortable! What would have made this a better stay would have been if the room would have had a mini fridge and/or a microwave. Also, if I were to stay here in the future, I would definitely request a room that did not face the road. No matter how comfortable a bed is, it's hard to sleep with delivery trucks delivering in the wee hours of the morning outside your window, and all of the traffic driving by.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Djpeterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

As frequent guests of La Quinta we are very aware that some are better than others. We booked this location for a one night stay and were pleasantly surprised. For the price paid we weren't expecting much, but it appears they may be renovating this location as much of the hotel looked new. Appreciate the location, right off the hwy and next to a Publix shopping center (we even made some great purchases at the Goodwill located in the center!). Terrific front desk service, clean well-stocked breakfast area, would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doglover49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#20 of 46 in Columbus
211 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#29 of 46 in Columbus
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
4.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#31 of 46 in Columbus
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning

Property: La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning
Address: 3201 Macon Rd Ste A, Columbus, GA 31906-1704 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Columbus Hotel Columbus
Columbus La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Columbus
La Quinta Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing