We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ft Benning graduation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning
Ranked #39 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
A La Quinta traveler
Pensacola, Florida, USA
11
Reviewed May 13, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 370 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

The rooms were clean & the staff seemed pleasant. But we watched hookers & their clients conduct "business" for our entire stay. There were several shady people staying here. This was our third trip to Columbus & our third hotel chain. This will be the last time at this hotel. Not really would I want my family exposed to & feel very uneasy about my safety.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Steve Q
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Huntsville, Alabama, USA
1
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Great place to stay...convenient to fields as well as restaurants....2nd time that I stayed at this hotel for softball tournament.....It was sold out....The rooms were clean and the value was right on for a great weekend in Columbus.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Miami, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed May 1, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank KittiekatBrooklyn_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

My family and I stayed at this location for my son's graduation in Fort Benning. Let me tell you besides my online reservation and pre-arrival experience, the service at this location is way below satisfactory. The staff there shows no care in customer service it is just a job to them. The communication is next to and beyond terrible. I had checked in and paid for 2 nights and was paying for the third night the morning of. Well when I returned from visiting my son I was locked out of my room. No warning no notification no nothing, Went to the office to express my disbelief and was not given no apology or nothing evening though they had two credit cards on file. Now I had read the reviews prior to staying at this establishment and figure well maybe they got their act together - wrong - I am going to listen next time. While straightening out that day to get back in to the room (with all our belongings in there) all I kept saying is what if they put it in the system that the room was empty and and gave it so someone else. In the break area they had a vase low enough to be reached by a 1 year old and or a pet. The vase got broken by accident by my grandson and the lady there was more concerned about the property and it being paid for then the welfare of my son based on the location of the item. Had they not locked me out of my room I would not have had to be there and the vase would be fine. Thank god my grandson was ok. Needless to say the lady was suppose to inform me if a charge will be applied to me and guess what that never happen. But they quickly took $150. out of my account and did not leave a note in the room at least under the door. Nothing -- so if you can deduct that from my account why couldn't that be done before deactivating the key card to the room. This property is a great location and if they improved the attitudes of the staff - management and others as well as the other service crew this would be a fair establishment. My family and I will not visit this location anymore in the near to far future. I am going to try one in PA to see if the service is as poor as GA and if it is LaQuinta needs to close nationwide.

Room Tip: Higher floors away from parking lot or streets are a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#30 of 47 in Columbus
117 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#29 of 47 in Columbus
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning)
6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning

Address: 3201 Macon Rd Ste A, Columbus, GA 31906-1704 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: $61 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Columbus Hotel Columbus
Columbus La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Columbus
La Quinta Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing