We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning
Ranked #38 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Poor Service”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

My family and I stayed at this location for my son's graduation in Fort Benning. Let me tell you besides my online reservation and pre-arrival experience, the service at this location is way below satisfactory. The staff there shows no care in customer service it is just a job to them. The communication is next to and beyond terrible. I had checked in and paid for 2 nights and was paying for the third night the morning of. Well when I returned from visiting my son I was locked out of my room. No warning no notification no nothing, Went to the office to express my disbelief and was not given no apology or nothing evening though they had two credit cards on file. Now I had read the reviews prior to staying at this establishment and figure well maybe they got their act together - wrong - I am going to listen next time. While straightening out that day to get back in to the room (with all our belongings in there) all I kept saying is what if they put it in the system that the room was empty and and gave it so someone else. In the break area they had a vase low enough to be reached by a 1 year old and or a pet. The vase got broken by accident by my grandson and the lady there was more concerned about the property and it being paid for then the welfare of my son based on the location of the item. Had they not locked me out of my room I would not have had to be there and the vase would be fine. Thank god my grandson was ok. Needless to say the lady was suppose to inform me if a charge will be applied to me and guess what that never happen. But they quickly took $150. out of my account and did not leave a note in the room at least under the door. Nothing -- so if you can deduct that from my account why couldn't that be done before deactivating the key card to the room. This property is a great location and if they improved the attitudes of the staff - management and others as well as the other service crew this would be a fair establishment. My family and I will not visit this location anymore in the near to far future. I am going to try one in PA to see if the service is as poor as GA and if it is LaQuinta needs to close nationwide.

Room Tip: Higher floors away from parking lot or streets are a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    103
    65
    35
    47
See reviews for
193
49
24
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed here for my son in laws graduation from Ft. Benning and was very pleased. The hotel was clean and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. Everything from donuts to steak houses within walking distance which was nice. The only gripes I had was being a heavy coffee drinker the two little miniscule cups in the room just were not enough especially the morning I had to be on base by 4 A.M. and the breakfast area did not open til 6. The breakfast area was a it cramped when it got busy in the mornings and while it was not the hotel's fault some of the guests were very pushy and rude. All in all I would stay there again. They do need to put an option when booking through the web site for military discounts. My daughter booked our rooms for three nights and did not recieve the discount. For a military family on a budget that was crucial.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aladude2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I was surprised at the cleanliness and upscale decor at this recently renovated hotel. All the employees were very hospitable. There is so much within walking distance of this hotel! You don't even need to get back in your car!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Great price, outstanding service. Slightly older property completely refurbished with access to Interstates and Columbus Downtown area. Clean as a pin. Accepts a well behaved, clean, quiet, trained 4-legged friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Real nice place to stay service was nice rooms were great beds were really comfortable great breakfast great price will come and stay again and recommend to other friends and family nice tv in rooms great channels great costumer service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Only problem was not having a fridg. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was fantastic! We booked a room for our next trip down there and ask for the same room again since it was close to some nice places to eat and shop.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#32 of 46 in Columbus
111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#29 of 46 in Columbus
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#16 of 46 in Columbus
210 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#20 of 46 in Columbus
133 reviews
1.6 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#33 of 46 in Columbus
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning

Property: La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning
Address: 3201 Macon Rd Ste A, Columbus, GA 31906-1704 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Columbus Hotel Columbus
Columbus La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Columbus
La Quinta Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing