We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine, Clean, Friendly, Economical Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning
Ranked #37 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
A TripAdvisor Member
“Fine, Clean, Friendly, Economical Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Great price, outstanding service. Slightly older property completely refurbished with access to Interstates and Columbus Downtown area. Clean as a pin. Accepts a well behaved, clean, quiet, trained 4-legged friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    97
    62
    30
    46
See reviews for
186
42
23
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Real nice place to stay service was nice rooms were great beds were really comfortable great breakfast great price will come and stay again and recommend to other friends and family nice tv in rooms great channels great costumer service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Only problem was not having a fridg. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was fantastic! We booked a room for our next trip down there and ask for the same room again since it was close to some nice places to eat and shop.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olive Branch, Mississippi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We have stayed here 5-6 times. Always clean and the receptionists are always very helpful!! A bunch of shops and restaurants nearby. We will stay here every time we stay in Columbus which is average once a month.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank browniemdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Very nice sized rooms and very comfortable beds. Lots of shopping and restraunts within walking distance. The rooms that face the main street or a little noisy at night but other than that its a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#33 of 46 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#30 of 46 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#17 of 46 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning

Property: La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning
Address: 3201 Macon Rd Ste A, Columbus, GA 31906-1704 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Columbus Hotel Columbus
Columbus La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Columbus
La Quinta Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing