We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid at all costs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning
Ranked #39 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This is the worst La Quinta I have ever stayed in. We asked for a non smoking room but both non smoking rooms we tried REEKED of smoke. We had to go get air freshener and Febreeze. The front desk staff was very unhelpful. The parking was super tight. The a/c was super loud and clanked a lot so I had to shut it off just to sleep but without the a/c noise the paper thin walls let in all the noise from outside, and there was a lot til late in the night. The absolute worse hotel experience ever and I have had some bad ones. I think all of the good reviews must be from staff or are for a different La quinta because there was nothing good about it.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 364 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Charlotte, North Carolina, USA
1
Reviewed November 12, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Victorville, California, USA
11
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Great staff. Helpful with the simplest needs. The maid helped with extra coffee to satisfy my caffeine needs. I would do it again in a heartbeat! It made my visit with my son more enjoyable. Again thank you La Quinta.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This hotel had recently been renovated. The rooms are very large, very clean and nicely appointed. The mattress is as comfortable as those found in the higher priced places with an abundance of soft clean square pillows. The bed was draped with a nice colorful scarf and was appointed with a clean and bright white covered duvet. The towels were clean and white and just the right size and softness. The flat screen TV has an option for "white noise": either wind in a meadow or spring time with chirping sounds. This was a delightful surprise but the TV screen's brightness detracts. I just placed three of those great towels over the TV screen and dozed happily off to sleep. In the AM, the towels were slightly warm for use after a shower. The in room coffee pot uses the pods but could use a couple to tea bags for us tea drinkers. I could not hear any noise above or next to my room and there were plenty of rooms occupied near mine.

The outdoor scene leaves a lot to be desired but who cares when the rooms are this nice and at LaQuinta prices.

All in all a delightful surprise.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank N8084BRalexandrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 997marciaj
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Absolutely great place to stay! Price is good, receptionist very friendly, close to eveything, and most importantly, very clean! We have stayed there 2 times recently and loved it both times. I highly recommend staying there :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Sedalia, Missouri, USA
11
Reviewed September 13, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#30 of 47 in Columbus
117 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#29 of 47 in Columbus
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#20 of 47 in Columbus
214 reviews
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning

Address: 3201 Macon Rd Ste A, Columbus, GA 31906-1704 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: $70 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Columbus Hotel Columbus
Columbus La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Columbus
La Quinta Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing