We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Visit to Columbus, GA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Columbus GA
Ranked #44 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed December 8, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank SUZANNE S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 388 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank FYI4U
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Front desk Jasmin and general manager Veronica Willians is amazing ,helpful and especial persons .
Thanks for everything.

Rooms is smalls,cleans
Bathrooms clean.
Micro and refri.
A/C works.
Local safe and quiet.
Restaurants and fast food near.
Dont exist internet,dont work for me and more 8 guests,but is not fault the front desks.
But exist computer in lobby.
The fault is the owner the hotel.
The breakfast is poor.Again fault the owner the hotel.
I saty again in the next time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GELCJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

First of all our room smelt like smoke , towels had mold on them when we got out of the showers,Windows had water running down from the inside brought my solider to our room it was damp the carpet the beds,Had to keep going down to get towels, so I would never stay there again, Heading back to GA in a few weeks will find something better, For what I have to pay NO THANK YOU!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank SANDY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank RANDAL B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.7 mi away
Value Place Columbus Fort Benning
1.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Columbus Fort Benning
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#30 of 47 in Columbus
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus GA
3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning
4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Columbus GA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Columbus GA

Address: 1011 Veterans Pkwy, Columbus, GA 31901-2505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: $56 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Columbus GA 1.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Columbus GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn And Suites
Howard Johnson Columbus
Columbus Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Hotel Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing