We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best. Would stay elsewhere if possible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Columbus GA
Ranked #44 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 388 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

after checking in and out of the days inn the howard johnson was a much needed relief. the hotel was close to a waffle house and a all night taco bell, it was also very close to the modern free complex which was super convenient it was also very clean compared to the days inn. people complain about it being near the projects the neighborhood seemed just fine to me it was quite at night and I saw nothing strange going on. the lil free breakfast was a nice gesture but I didnt really use it much they did have a few nice options. if i return to modern free weekend i am going to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flygurlnhpchitown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Geneva K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
OSWEGO
1
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The room was old and out-dated, and less than what I expected in the price-range. The bath stall was way too small and the shower water temperature frequently went from normal to "scalding" hot!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank JANINE G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank SHASTA R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank FRED L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.7 mi away
Value Place Columbus Fort Benning
4.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus GA
1.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Columbus Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#30 of 47 in Columbus
117 reviews
3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Columbus GA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Columbus GA

Address: 1011 Veterans Pkwy, Columbus, GA 31901-2505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: $56 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Columbus GA 1.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Columbus GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn And Suites
Howard Johnson Columbus
Columbus Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Hotel Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing