We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Lite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbus-Airport
Ranked #37 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Gulf Shores AL
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Hampton Lite”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

If you are used to Hampton Inns you may be disappointed in this one. All outside entrances,small rooms, crammed with Hampton amenities (bed, desk, chair or sofa, microwave/fridge, wardrobe). Small bathroom, sink is in the main room. Room was clean but was a long way from the front desk/lobby, and there are some rooms that are even farther back. Wifi worked OK for me. Breakfast was good, staff was great as usual.

Room Tip: Ask for one up front if you don't like walking. Also there are no elevators so be prepared.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    109
    85
    68
    56
See reviews for
190
79
34
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Enterprise, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Hotel room bathroom is telling of its age and could use a renovation. The room was nice and clean and the linens were fresh, hotel maid service added a nice touch to the initial perception by specially folding the hand towels and wash cloths and making a rose on the tiolet tissue roll. Average breakfast included. Free wi-fi connection, however it is slow but what do you expect for free. Parking is somehat of a premium and you may have to park in a location that is not conveinient to you room. Overall experience was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great hotel with an excellent breakfast, quiet rooms, & very clean/renovated rooms.
Friendly staff and kudos to William Day for operating a reasonable and inviting hotel.
It's very close to shopping, restaurants, and highway access.

Room Tip: Get a room near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank binno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viera, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This hotel is open to outside. The accommodations aren't that nice. I found roaches in my room and the room smelled moldy. The staff were very nice and did give me that night free of charge, which I appreciated very much. The continental breakfast was very good and they do have almost anything you want. That was the best part of my stay at this Hampton Inn. The quality of the bed and other furniture is very poor. The mattress was one of the worst I've ever slept on. The staff at this Hampton was very nice and it helped make up for everything else that was lacking.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGAT_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
I wanted to personally thank you for providing a review of your stay at our hotel. We do always try to maintain the highest level of accommodations for our guests as possible. It is true that our hotel is an exterior and we do try to make everyone aware of this through our website and communications. However, it appears that we failed in this instance and I am sorry for that. We will definitely speak with our pest exterminators and have this room treated right away. I am sorry that we did not know of this concern until your checkout so that we could have relocated you to another room but was glad that we were able to offer you the 100% Hampton Guarantee.

Rest assured that we will definitely work with our cleaning team and the maintenance team to get these issues addressed with this guest room. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to having you stay again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Nice clean rooms. Doors open to the outside balcony. Breakfast staff went above the call to be helpful. The staff was friendly. It is a long drive to Auburn. The Waterfront Park is a short drive if you want a great place to run or walk.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

I stay here once every few months when in town for business. It is very economical but it is no frills. It is an older location and the rooms are outside access so don't be surprised when you get here. The rooms have always been clean and comfortable. The staff has always been friendly and helpful. If you are looking for economical and basic, this is it.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Checkcheck38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We were greeted immediately upon arrival. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast excellent. Don't believe the beds are the standard Hampton Inn beds, so not quite as comfy. Also entrance to rooms are from outside.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Toni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#19 of 46 in Columbus
210 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#18 of 46 in Columbus
135 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Columbus-Airport
Address: 5585 Whitesville Rd, Columbus, GA 31904-9068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an 118 room exterior entrance property with no elevators. We are located in beautiful North Columbus within walking distance to many dining and shopping facilities. The Columbus Airport, Fort Benning military base and many popular attractions are just minutes away from the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbus-Airport Hotel Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing