We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus GA
Nearby Hotels
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbus Marriott(Columbus)
$174
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveler rating
144
121
91
76
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
144
121
91
76
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstandard hampton innan older hotelone night staycomplimentary breakfastclean roomseasy accessgreat customer servicehousekeeping staffyogurtcookiesgreat place to stayfort benninggafacilityratesftgraduation
Filter
Updating list...
414 - 419 of 505 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This hotel is open to outside. The accommodations aren't that nice. I found roaches in my room and the room smelled moldy. The staff were very nice and did give me that night free of charge, which I appreciated very much. The continental breakfast was very good and they do have almost anything you want. That was the best part of my stay at this Hampton Inn. The quality of the bed and other furniture is very poor. The mattress was one of the worst I've ever slept on. The staff at this Hampton was very nice and it helped make up for everything else that was lacking.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGAT_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus GA, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

I wanted to personally thank you for providing a review of your stay at our hotel. We do always try to maintain the highest level of accommodations for our guests as possible. It is true that our hotel is an exterior and we do try to make everyone aware of this through our website and communications. However, it appears that we failed in this instance and I am sorry for that. We will definitely speak with our pest exterminators and have this room treated right away. I am sorry that we did not know of this concern until your checkout so that we could have relocated you to another room but was glad that we were able to offer you the 100% Hampton Guarantee.

Rest assured that we will definitely work with our cleaning team and the maintenance team to get these issues addressed with this guest room. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to having you stay again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
2
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Nice clean rooms. Doors open to the outside balcony. Breakfast staff went above the call to be helpful. The staff was friendly. It is a long drive to Auburn. The Waterfront Park is a short drive if you want a great place to run or walk.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

I stay here once every few months when in town for business. It is very economical but it is no frills. It is an older location and the rooms are outside access so don't be surprised when you get here. The rooms have always been clean and comfortable. The staff has always been friendly and helpful. If you are looking for economical and basic, this is it.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Checkcheck38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We were greeted immediately upon arrival. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast excellent. Don't believe the beds are the standard Hampton Inn beds, so not quite as comfy. Also entrance to rooms are from outside.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Toni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Highly economic with great access to area atractions and amenities. We stay here many times a year when we come visit family and friends. We are never dissatisfied with our stay. If you like quality, security, and service. This is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edward OR Tonya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews