We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel/decent price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus GA
Ranked #39 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We were greeted immediately upon arrival. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast excellent. Don't believe the beds are the standard Hampton Inn beds, so not quite as comfy. Also entrance to rooms are from outside.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Toni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 491 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

Highly economic with great access to area atractions and amenities. We stay here many times a year when we come visit family and friends. We are never dissatisfied with our stay. If you like quality, security, and service. This is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edward OR Tonya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This hotel was awesome. It is an older hotel but well kept. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the city. The breakfast was great and we looked forward to eating there every morning. The food was hot and fresh. The cut fruit was a very pleasant addition. The breakfast counter was well stocked and no one had to wait for food. The rooms were nice and clean and and very fresh smelling. The cleaning staff was very timely in cleaning the room and they made sure that it was well stocked with towels and washcloths. Everyone was kind and it felt good to hear a "good morning" or "good afternoon" when walking by.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Tawunya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Clean quiet room, great location.staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was exellent. Don't be scared off by motel appearence, this hotel is safe, quiet and across the street from good restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

All aspects great=people, lobby,rooms,food,bag lunch. All unexpected pleasure for the little bit higher price. Based on this experience, I've stayed at Hampton Inns several more times in the past week and intend to continue to use this brand.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

While slightly older style of hotel, excellent value! The bed was extremely comfortable and the room clean. Will definately stay here again as long as the rate remains the lowest for all the area Hampton properties.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Enjoyed our visit to this Hampton but particulary the lady on staff at the Breakfast Bar -- she was a pleasant and courteous addition to the staff ... I believe I heard someone call her "Janice" -- but she was a great way to start our day with her friendliness.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#30 of 47 in Columbus
117 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#28 of 47 in Columbus
213 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 47 in Columbus
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbus
SpringHill Suites Columbus
#10 of 47 in Columbus
147 reviews
3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus, GA
5.2 mi away
Courtyard Columbus
Courtyard Columbus
#23 of 47 in Columbus
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus GA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus GA

Address: 5585 Whitesville Rd, Columbus, GA 31904-9068 (Formerly Hampton Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $66 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus GA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an 118 room exterior entrance property with no elevators. We are located in beautiful North Columbus within walking distance to many dining and shopping facilities. The Columbus Airport, Fort Benning military base and many popular attractions are just minutes away from the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbus-Airport Hotel Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing