We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbus-Airport
Ranked #39 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on our way back to Alabama from Florida and loved it. The staff was great and lobby had been recently renovated. The pool is huge and has a great atmosphere!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Columbus-Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

441 - 447 of 470 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

While waiting for a cab to the airport for a 6am flight there was one employee working in the kitchen and a domestically challenged gentleman sitting by himself in the lobby. Don't let his 'FBI Jesus' hat fool you, his entire family has fallen on hard times with multiple people close to him being in the hospital. Obviously this has caused him to be cash stricken an in no way has e wasted any of his $ on alcohol or the leg tats.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gobutlerbulldogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

This has to be one of the dumpiest Hampton Inn. The rooms have 1970's carpeting and vanity, A motel type feel with all rooms doors leading to outdoor, unsecured area. Carpeting is also quite dirty so wear foot coverings at ALL times in the room My hunch is the neighborhood is safe, but still, you don't feel safe at this place. Rooms are small, with lots of cheap furniture crammed into a small space. The other Hampton in Columbus looks like a substantial upgrade.

On the plus side, the young lady that checked me in was fantastic, great attitude and quite helpful. The HDTV actually had the HD feed of virtually all the channels, both over-the-air and cable (I'm always amazed at the number of far nicer Hilton properties that have new HD sets , but are too cheap to pay for HDTV channels for the rooms).

Wi-fi service is adequate, but good luck finding an outlet. In this day where all of us travel with multiple devices, outlets are a must! I found one open plug behind the desk and then unplugged the lamp to open up a second. Plugged in my smartphone and laptop in the evening and when i woke up NEITHER had charged. Turns out that if the light switch is turned off, so are these two outlets. This made a disaoointing situation even worse.

There are some great Hamptons out there, but this one is not!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClashJam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

I stayed here and was really pleased. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and had lots of amenities. The free breakfast was great with many choices. I would stay here again whenever I visit Fort Benning.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJhappytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

I do a lot of traveling for my job and stay in 2 or 3 hotels a week. Most are ok BUT, The Hampton Inn in Columbus GA was Above the Norm. From check in I knew I was going to enjoy and I was not wrong. Tequila the Front Desk Clerk (NOT the drink) was so truly pleasant that I felt at home. The rooms are SO Clean and fresh. This is a great location… Next and Every trip to Columbus, I have my place to stay… Hope any readers of my review take note and make your plans to stay at this Hampton Inn on Whitesville Rd. Columbus, GA.

Room Tip: I think they would ALL be as great as mine.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

I stayed here and was very pleased. The staff was very friendly!! I woke up right after breakfast ended and as I was checking out, the front desk employee offered to get me something to eat from the kitchen! The room was absolutely beautiful and well cleaned. My only complaint is that your room exits right in the parking lot and at night, there was a lot of noise from cars and their radios. Other than that, my night's stay was fantastic and would love to stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heatherashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGAT_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2011

It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our guests. I am glad that our accommodations were to your standards and that you enjoyed your stay with us. The team here always tries to go that extra step to make our guests stays memorable and I was delighted that you had that experience. I do hope that we have the opportunity to have you back again soon and will share your feedback with my team. Safe Travels to you and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Hampton soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

This property has seen better days. The staff is courteous and friendly. but. the building is old and tired. Furniture is low quality. There is a nice pool area, all rooms are outside entry.

Room Tip: The best room is at another hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roerck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGAT_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our facility. We are always glad to hear our customer feedback, good or not so good, so that we can improve on our customer service and accommodations.

The property is actually going on 25 years old this September, however, we do try to maintain the standards that our loyal customers have become accustomed to when staying at a Hampton Inn. In fact, we have just replaced all of our sleeper sofas, lounge chairs, desk chairs and activity chairs this week! Unfortunately, it was just a few days off from your visit but we are glad to have them for your next trip to the area and for our future guests. Then, of course, we have done several other upgrades this year including new room carpet, room artwork and repainting of the guest rooms. In addition we have completely refurbished our lobby area to the new "Hampton Perfect Mix" that is being rolled out across the country.

As you can see, while we are an older facility with the exterior entrances we do continue to maintain our property to the best of our ability. We look forward to welcoming you back again and thank you again for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Columbus
Courtyard Columbus
#24 of 47 in Columbus
129 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning)
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 47 in Columbus
139 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#31 of 47 in Columbus
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus-Airport

Address: 5585 Whitesville Rd, Columbus, GA 31904-9068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $81 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an 118 room exterior entrance property with no elevators. We are located in beautiful North Columbus within walking distance to many dining and shopping facilities. The Columbus Airport, Fort Benning military base and many popular attractions are just minutes away from the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbus-Airport Hotel Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing