We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“columbus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning
Ranked #30 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Carthage
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“columbus”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the days inn. The staff was very friendly and helpful and coffee available 24 hours was very convenient. My only complaint would be the guests next door and directly above were loud and consuming alcohol large groups outside of their rooms.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Amber T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnnorth, General Manager at Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and your recent stay with us. We appreciate the business and the input. We are glad that, for the most part, you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    92
    99
    52
    53
See reviews for
205
30
33
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 17, 2013

great price, conveniently located to Ft Benning, staff very helpful and friendly. Sam was MOST helpful and kind, Thanks!! there was a fuse blown as i turned off the heater, a flame ball scared me!! Also Sam allowed me to come back after the ceremony and use the media room to do early flight check in and print the check in ticket. thanks

Room Tip: talk to the staff, was on the end, so little to no noise other than traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnnorth, Manager at Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that, for the most part, you enjoyed your stay with us, although the fuse blow is a bit scary. We have looked into the matter and made appropriate repairs. Thanks again for your business and your feedback, we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Dog friendly and clean floors with no room odors. Convenient parking and close to interstate, restaurants and army base. Plenty of towels with clean bathroom and clean linens. A good value for the money.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slipppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnnorth, Manager at Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay ! Thanks again for your review, and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ansley, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2013

All around go place to stay...we are on trip to georgia from nebraska and back...we stayed at days inn the whole trip...the employees are polite and accomodating. The rooms are very clean..we even had to stay in a smoking room and they went in and cleaned it before we went into the room. We couldnt even tell it was a smoking room...very happy with days inn

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcm912009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnnorth, Manager at Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time review your recent stay with us, and our property. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and at other Days Inn properties. Sounds like an exciting road trip ! We hope to see you again in the future, thanks again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed with you for our family day trip from Minnesota, we had a 19 hour drive and were very tired when we arrived. The room was clean and all the supplies were stocked, the internet did not work well and I had online school I needed to do.
However, we met the night front desk woman, Denise and she was absolultly lovely! She ent above and beyond her job to show us what we could do with our solider over the weekend. She had printed out directions for places to eat and activities that were family friendly and free.
She made our trip and I hope someone tells her how awesome she is!

thank you Denise!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dfamily1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnnorth, Manager at Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be helpful, especially Denise. We hope to do business with you again in the future. Thanks again for your review, and business !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#29 of 46 in Columbus
208 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#32 of 46 in Columbus
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#19 of 46 in Columbus
210 reviews
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#18 of 46 in Columbus
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning

Property: Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning
Address: 3452 Macon Rd, I-185 & Macon Road Exit 4, Columbus, GA 31907-2528
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning is located in North Columbus, Exit 6 and the closest Days Inn to Fort Benning. Our new registration building opened in May of 2009. Our rooms have been updated with a new color scheme, new bedding and new carpeting. We now have a restaurant on site called The Great Panda Express. Days Inn Columbus is just 4 miles from Fort Benning, within minutes to local shopping at the Peachtree Mall or the Columbus Park Crossing Outdoor Mall. Our property is the closest Days Inn to Columbus State University and the Columbus Airport. Other area attractions in the Columbus area include: Coca Cola Space Science Center, Columbus Museum, Wild Animal Safari and many more cultural and historical events. The Days Inn Columbus provides FREE Deluxe Continental Breakfast with HOT items daily from 6-9am, FREE High Speed Wireless Internet access in every room as well as the public areas, on-site coin operated laundry, FREE Parking for larger vehicles and an on-site restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Columbus - North Fort Benning - Airport Hotel Columbus
Columbus Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing