We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not great parking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning
Ranked #31 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Delavan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Not great parking”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Property was not planned very well for parking convenient to rooms or elevators. Breakfast over at 9:00 - not good for late sleepers. Guest laundry - $2 each for washer abd dryer. 3 washers and 3 dryers. All-in-all OK.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zhgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnnorth, Manager at Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and our property. We must admit that since the relocation of our lobby the parking has not been as well laid out as it once was, but we are currently in the process of trying to acquire additional land for additional parking. Until then all we can do is apologize for any inconvenience that the layout of our parking lot may have caused you. Again, thanks for taking the time to review our property !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    87
    96
    52
    51
See reviews for
197
28
33
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Huron
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2013

The front desk staff was very nice and allowed me to use the breakfast room when I had arrived early and my room was not ready. I had booked for a non smoking room but when I entered my room it smelled as if a heavy smoker had stayed there for longer than a week. I normally dont complain about that kind of stuff so I just continued with my stay without saying anything. The shower curtain had mold on it and it was not long enough to cover the bathtub. The wall fan was quite loud and was unable to clear up any steam from the shower. Housekeeping was quite friendly. The location is great and I was able to check in and out without a problem.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is non smoking when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GVSUAlumni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnnorth, Manager at Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and your recent stay we us. We are delighted to hear that you, mostly, enjoyed your stay with us. We would also like to thank you for bring those issues that you did have during your stay to light so that we may investigate them further. We hope to see you again in the future, and thank you for your time and business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Columbus hotels

Smyrna
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The room had a bad toilet, no 24hr maintenance and when had to use the restroom at night was told to go to the Waffle House across the street. Was told that the rooms had flat screen TVs which was a lie. the remotes were broken and all taped up.




  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Angela Y S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnnorth, Manager at Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to hear that your stay with us was sub par, and will further investigate the issues that you have brought to light. Again, thank you for you time and business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I felt that the room was a little pricey but once we got in the room, I knew I had over paid. The furniture was old and showed its age quite well. The TV was a heap of junk from the early 90's, or so it seemed. I am just glad that bath soap was supplied. I am not sure I would stay their again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnnorth, Manager at Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and your recent stay with us. We appreciate the input, and hope to see you again in the future. Thanks again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#32 of 46 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#30 of 46 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University
4.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning

Property: Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning
Address: 3452 Macon Rd, I-185 & Macon Road Exit 4, Columbus, GA 31907-2528
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning is located in North Columbus, Exit 6 and the closest Days Inn to Fort Benning. Our new registration building opened in May of 2009. Our rooms have been updated with a new color scheme, new bedding and new carpeting. We now have a restaurant on site called The Great Panda Express. Days Inn Columbus is just 4 miles from Fort Benning, within minutes to local shopping at the Peachtree Mall or the Columbus Park Crossing Outdoor Mall. Our property is the closest Days Inn to Columbus State University and the Columbus Airport. Other area attractions in the Columbus area include: Coca Cola Space Science Center, Columbus Museum, Wild Animal Safari and many more cultural and historical events. The Days Inn Columbus provides FREE Deluxe Continental Breakfast with HOT items daily from 6-9am, FREE High Speed Wireless Internet access in every room as well as the public areas, on-site coin operated laundry, FREE Parking for larger vehicles and an on-site restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Columbus - North Fort Benning - Airport Hotel Columbus
Columbus Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing