We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room and housekeeping were awful; front desk people were great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning
Ranked #30 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed July 20, 2012

This was awful. There were roaches. We put a "do not disturb" sign on our door and housekeeping went inside anyway. They took the "dirty" towels, but never left us ANY clean ones!! We had to call to ask for clean towels again. And we were staying 2 nights. But I thought if you put up a "do not disturb" sign, then no one is supposed to enter your room!

About the only good thing about this hotel were the front desk people. Both front desk people in the mornings and in the evenings were friendly, courteous and very kind while also being very professional.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank kmarie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnnorth, Manager at Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

We do apologize for any issues you had during your stay, and are further investigating the issue. Thank you for you review of our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 372 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2012

Stayed at another Days Inn in another state the previous night and was pleasantly surprised with the stay at this hotel.

The proximity to Fort Benning is the biggest draw, I'm fairly sure. The room seemed clean and the people were very helpful and friendly.

I would consider this hotel as a possibility if I am ever in this city again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnorkelingFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I never would have stayed here if I could have gotten my money back. Rooms are very dark, dingy and had a stuffy smell. Curtains are starting to rip. TV's are from the 80s, dressers, well let's just say I would not put anything in them. Staff was very nice. I thing Ft. Benning should remove this hotel from their list for soldier's graduation. I would advise anyone not to book on line for any Days Inn where you can not be refunded. Day's Inn if you are not going to update your facilities then you need to close all of them down and not let someone else use your name. Very disappointed.

Room Tip: Not at this hotel
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gbaby55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnnorth, Manager at Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

We do apologize for any issues you had during your stay, and are further investigating the issue. Thank you for you review of our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Me and my family went to the hotel due to a broken pipe in our home. The price of the rooms was very helpful since we didn't have time to make reservations. Front Desk very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very nice a lot of restaurants around but that only for lunch the breakfast is great nothing what we expected for continental. I would stay there again

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank channity j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

first impression no frills u get what u pay for. Hotel lobby motel rooms woke up in the middle of the night with roaches crawling from everywhere!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nevajellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnnorth, General Manager at Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2012

This was an isolated incident. We have since changed to a better pest control service in response to this incident. We thank you for your review, and apologize for any problems you encountered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

I chose this hotel for the price and location. The staff was incredibly friendly and the room was clean. Got a great nights sleep. It was centrally located which was nice also.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TriciaFu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

This hotel was chosen because of the great value, but definitely not because of the location it is in. It's on the central side of town with much of nothing to do. The free wifi was greatly appreciated, along with the cable with HBO. I needed a night's stay in Columbus and since I didn't plan on being in the hotel only to sleep for a few hours, this was efficient enough. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall, a nice stay and would be even better if farther north of town with all the attractions.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heatherashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#29 of 47 in Columbus
209 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#20 of 47 in Columbus
212 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#31 of 47 in Columbus
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning
4.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 47 in Columbus
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning

Address: 3452 Macon Rd, I-185 & Macon Road Exit 4, Columbus, GA 31907-2528
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: $62 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning is located in North Columbus, Exit 6 and the closest Days Inn to Fort Benning. Our new registration building opened in May of 2009. Our rooms have been updated with a new color scheme, new bedding and new carpeting. We now have a restaurant on site called The Great Panda Express. Days Inn Columbus is just 4 miles from Fort Benning, within minutes to local shopping at the Peachtree Mall or the Columbus Park Crossing Outdoor Mall. Our property is the closest Days Inn to Columbus State University and the Columbus Airport. Other area attractions in the Columbus area include: Coca Cola Space Science Center, Columbus Museum, Wild Animal Safari and many more cultural and historical events. The Days Inn Columbus provides FREE Deluxe Continental Breakfast with HOT items daily from 6-9am, FREE High Speed Wireless Internet access in every room as well as the public areas, on-site coin operated laundry, FREE Parking for larger vehicles and an on-site restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Columbus - North Fort Benning - Airport Hotel Columbus
Columbus Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing