We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extended stay”
Review of Courtyard Columbus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Columbus
Ranked #25 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Chennai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extended stay”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

My team and I spend nearly every week at this Courtyard for the second have of 2013 totaling over 500 nights. The hotel has been renovated and is always in excellent shape. The location is great, there is a more than adequate fitness center and a great variety at the bistro. Love the Starbucks coffee! The staff are friendly, attentive and professional. For a night, a week, or a month I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DBass0648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian V, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear DBass0648,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate your kind comments and your business. I have shared to your comments with my staff. We look forward to a continuous partnership.

Best Regards,

Adrian Vinasco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    46
    30
    11
    8
See reviews for
50
7
7
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2013

the staff went out of their way with hospilality we were in town for a very sad occasion. sarah at the front desk was very nice and made us feel like she truly understood our situation.. most caring......krista is unbelievable ,she brought breakfast to our table , worked the front desk and later we saw her doing housekeeping.....always smiling and saying hope you are enjoying your stay and is there anything I can do for you .I offered her a tip she said" that is not necessary ". I left her one anyway..

Room Tip: ask for sarah, look for krista
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bradm4562013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
covington, GA
Level Contributor
304 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Checked in at 730PM, ready to crash for the night. The room was cold. I called the front desk...."keep on mashing the buttons and it will kick on." Nothing worked. Called back to front desk..."maintenance will be here at 9PM." I was cold. At 915PM, I called the front desk again and he was "on the way....would you like a free breakfast tomorrow morning?" He comes in, takes the unit off the wall and the batteries are CORRODED ! He went to get 4 more AA batteries, and the room eventually heated up, after about 30 minutes. And it was a small room too. I was very disappointed. I would think Marriott would have a better Preventive Maintenance (PM) program than this. Not having a maintenance employee available til late evening is sad. And it really gets me I pay $119 for the night, and they still want me to buy breakfast. I won't be back to this location.

Room Tip: You can just about park right outside your room. It's an old design 2 story hotel, close to a ve...
See more room tips
Green Features: They definitely believe in heat conservation because it wasn't working.
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elvis4vr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
289 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

You will find this hotel has a good location next to a mall and a number of "chain" restaurants. The hotel itself has some nice strengths, but suffers from the early design. First of all be aware that this is a two story hotel without an elevator. If you have trouble navigating stairs, or have a lot of luggage you may want to insist on a ground floor room. The lobby is renovated in the new format of Courtyard hotels. The bistro works if you want a quick bite. The line at breakfast though was long. One reason is the decision of most Courtyard hotels to no longer provide complimentary coffee in the morning. The hallways are worn, and the hotel does not smell fresh. The exterior and courtyard pool area is a dreary, dirty mess. You will find the fitness center to be above average in size and quality of equipment. I stay in Columbus a few times a month, but this is the first and last stay for this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherpa2286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We have stayed here many times while our son was stationed at Ft. Benning. The staff went out of their way to treat us like family and went beyond the call of duty to make sure we had everything we needed.

The hotel is so suitable for family gatherings- a wide open indoor space, and lovely patios and decks. The pool area is delightful!

One soldier saw the room and said, "
My pass is only for 8 hours- if I put my head on that pillow- I'll never get up"

Room Tip: All the rooms are great and have pool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I had my daughter a birthday slumber party. Had two connecting rooms, one double and one king. The wireless internet service was sketchy. The television did not pick up on the local channels. I mentioned this to the front desk clerk and he said that he was unsure why their televisions didn't pick up well on the local channels, but that I should be able to view Fox. Sliding door was hard to open and I saw Cheerios under the air unit.

Room Tip: Hotel is only 2 floors but has no elevators so travel light!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here to attend a ceremony at Ft. Benning so we only had to stay one night, but I would've switched hotels if it had been more than one. The room was fine, bare bones (as Courtyards are) and clean, but the outdoor areas were dirty and run down and the hallway smelled horrible (musty, old, smokey, dirty). I personally disliked the fact that the rooms facing the courtyard area lacked any privacy. You had to keep the light-blocking curtain closed to avoid other guests being able to see right in.

The small patio was filthy, the yard area was littered with cigarette butts and they had the most uncomfortable furniture out there I've ever sat in. The light on our patio was burned out as were many of the others I saw. In addition, my ground-floor patio doors (slider and screen) had to be slammed, lifted and wiggled in order to get the locks to engage properly. Maybe it's just me, but I hate when hotels miss little details like this. Such easy, regular maintenance items to keep up on it makes me wonder what else they're missing/ignoring that we can't so easily see... The pool water was cloudy and the concrete was in desperate needs of re-finishing (stained, cracked). I didn't let my kids swim in it; I didn't trust that the water was properly maintained.

The woman working the breakfast cafe (Fri a.m. 10/18/13) was a standout among the lackluster and SLOW staff. Unlike the desk clerks we encountered she was friendly, welcoming and EFFICIENT. (Check in was painfully slow and really, they made it seem like we were bothering them by being there).

I could go on, but I fear I'm starting to sound nit-picky.... I'll just say that there seemed to be a lot of hotel choices in that immediate area and I would recommend that you don't settle for this one.

Room Tip: Choose one at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank castmember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#18 of 46 in Columbus
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#33 of 46 in Columbus
208 reviews
4.3 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Phenix City/Riverfront
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Columbus
TownePlace Suites Columbus
#27 of 46 in Columbus
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Columbus

Property: Courtyard Columbus
Address: 3501 Courtyard Way, Columbus, GA 31909-5377
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Columbus 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Columbus Hotel Columbus
Columbus Marriott
Columbus Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing