We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff...rooms need work..”
Review of Courtyard Columbus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Columbus
Ranked #24 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great staff...rooms need work..”
Reviewed April 7, 2011

Checked in to a friendly staff but gross room! The windows were disgusting and looked like the outside hadn't been cleaned in years. The chair was stained and the office chair was broken. The new lobby looked great but it looks like they didn't spend much on room upkeep. I would not recommend this hotel for more than a one night stay.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mmc84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    46
    30
    11
    7
See reviews for
49
7
7
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2010

My family and I recently stayed here. I almost exclusively stay at Marriott properties because they are dependably clean, good values and service oriented. This particular Courtyard was disappointing on a few levels. Most notable service gap was the lack of promised coffee in the lobby at 5:30am (their announced delivery time). When we approached the front desk at 5:40am to ask about the status, we were told that coffee would be out at 5:30am --- when we told them the actual time, we were told there was coffee in our rooms. During breakfast, trying to get a second cup of coffee was challenging as they appeared short handed for most of the time we were here. On the positive side, rooms were quiet and comfortable. I think I might try the Fairfield Inn nearby next time around.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kielts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2009

We stayed there a total of 3 days. It was a nice room, very quiet and worth the $91

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Content2B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eustis, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2009

This is our second stay at this hotel. We stayed at this hotel because it is close to Fort Benning GA. The hotel is a good hotel, its not noisy and the rooms are very clean. The front desk is very helpful. We loved that they have a military discount! The pool and hot tub are nice. Their are two computers but not much privacy. The only complaint I have is the breakfast isn't the best, and its expensive.

  • Liked — The Location and it was very clean!
  • Disliked — The breakfast wasn't worth the price!
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank wowieitsmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, GA, USA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2008

We found this hotel practical, easily accessible, and remarkably clean. We have stayed in many Courtyards before and have become familiar with their consistent level of quality, but this one stood out in the above, as well as in the promptness and efficiency of its staff. Also, I usually have trouble with hotel beds, but I slept like a log on this one.

As far as location goes, it's a little far from the attractions in downtown Columbus, but otherwise very convenient to both shopping and the airport.

The one thing I wish was different is that the breakfast is not complimentary. But hey, I guess you can't have everything.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, Comfort, Staff, Overall Value
  • Disliked — Expensive breakfast
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Chiguire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2008

This was the 5th Courtyard by Marriott built; that fact is proudly displayed at the front desk. As a result, they don't have elevators, so ask for a 1st-floor room if you don't like stairs.

Staff was *extremely* pleasant and helpful. Can't say enough about them.

Design is a little untraditional: a square building with an open internal courtyard and pool. Even-numbered rooms have sliding glass doors opening out onto porches overlooking the outdoor pool. Beds are big and comfortable. TV is to the side, rather than at the foot of the bed, so if you do lots of 'tube watching, you may get a crick in your neck. Free high-speed internet (cable provided).

Neighborhood isn't too scenic, being between a large shopping mall and a car dealership. However, it's convenient to the airport, the Interstate, and Columbus State University, and not too far from Fort Benning.

I went there on business, and will go there again if my travels take me to Columbus, GA.

  • Liked — Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff
  • Disliked — Location was between a shopping mall and a car dealership.
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BeakerSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples, florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2008

My teenager and I stayed for a one night stay in route to Alabama. The hotel is next to the Peachtree Mall which we walked to. We also went to the movie theatre which is right behind the hotel. Bargain movies @ $1.50 and $2.50 on the weekends. The hotel also has a indoor whirlpool which was great in January. The room and bathroom were both large and clean. There is a sign stating that this property was the 5th Marriott Courtyard built in the country but was in excellent condition. I won this on priceline at a good rate and would reccommend it. Lastly the breakfast offered was very good. You had 2 options, Continental for $6.95 which included everything except hot dishes (eggs, hashbrowns, sausage, etc). The full breakfast buffet was $9.95.

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
Thank kwr77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus
4.3 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Phenix City/Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#17 of 46 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Columbus
TownePlace Suites Columbus
#28 of 46 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Columbus

Property: Courtyard Columbus
Address: 3501 Courtyard Way, Columbus, GA 31909-5377
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Columbus 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Columbus Hotel Columbus
Columbus Marriott
Columbus Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing