We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Stay”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #32 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Winder, Georgia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very Good Stay”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I stayed here for one night while attending a conference in Cloumbus. The hotel was very enjoyable with an excellent staff, clean rooms and working equipment. There were several restaurants within a five minute drive and a shopping center with a grocery store and Dunkin Donut nearby.
The rooms all seem to be the same, with respect to street sound and there is not much street noise to worry about even though the hotel is only about two blocks off the interstate 185. It is a very good location and I would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay on the far end of the hotel away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortColumbus, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 12, 2015
On behalf to the entire Comfort Inn staff we would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay and we are so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and the location. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    36
    20
    8
    10
See reviews for
53
16
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed two times in this hotel & Service was great. Rooms were very clean. The bed was incredibly comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was amazing. & the receptionist "Jeremiah Russ" was definitely warm and welcoming!! My Husband loved it as well to get rest after being in Fort Benning for a while. Lives up to its name, Comfort Inn. I will be going back to this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifer s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This hotel was cozy, well appointed, and perfect for our overnight stay. Breakfast in the morning had hot and cold options and was all we could ask for. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. She gave us perfect directions!

Room Tip: We got one on the second floor and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara B, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
We really appreciate your kind words and on behalf of the staff want to thank you for choosing Comfort Inn! We have recently upgraded our bedding and pillow programs to ensure that guests do experience a cozy and comfortable stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesboro, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2014

It started when we arrived at 12:30am the lady at the front desk was great from the get go helping us with a cart for baggage. We stayed three days coming a day early because a bad storm was coming that way. It rained so hard the first day we stayed in and only left to go to eat. The staff was great and the food at the breakfast that they served was great. We enjoyed our stay very much and the whole place was very clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara B, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this survey. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Although the circumstances surrounding your stay may have been adverse, you made the best of it and we appreciated the opportunity to be a part of your experience. We will pass your kind words on to our staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

This hotel has been renovated but the maintenance was lacking. The furniture has been replaced in the room with the exception of two straight chairs and a table dating to the 1970 and the shallow bathtub. The chairs were rocking in the four directions, coming apart and the paint was gone on the arms. The table (desk) was in a similar condition.
The first room assigned to us had a very unpleasant odour of dirt and of an overuse of air purifiers. The kind of smell that stick to one’s exposed skin and clothing. The owner showed us a 2nd room in a similar condition and a third one that was acceptable: cleaner smell and undamaged carpet.
The water in the pool was hot and enjoyable.
The breakfast content was acceptable with the exception of no slice bread. The supervision of this activity could have been better. The upholstered seats of most of the chairs were from stained to heavily stained and projected a laisser-faire approach in terms of maintenance on the part of management.
A hotel that I will not patronize again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara B, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Firstly, we would like to thank you for staying with us. Based upon prior reviews, our guests are pleased with the hotel and amenities we offer. The owners of the hotel are constantly making upgrades to the property to ensure that guests experience a relaxing stay with standards consistent to the Choice Brand. We offer 30+ items on our hot breakfast menu to include various bagels, biscuits, waffles, and Danish pastries. We are glad you enjoyed our indoor pool, one of only two in Columbus!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2014

For the price, this is a surprisingly nice hotel. Clean, comfortable, quiet room - a must in my book. The staff went our of their way to be helpful. We all sat by the indoor pool on a rainy night after a tiring day of clearing out our aged aunt's home. Very relaxing.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FynaLeeTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara B, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for taking time to comment, we really appreciate your kind words. We strive to give exceptional service and are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
2 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2014

The most outstanding place I have ever stayed, with regard to all of the people on the staff. Each and every one was friendly, helpful and enthusiastic. That is what struck me the most. Everyone seemed eager to please and help. Special kudos to Barbara and Tammy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon072124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara B, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
We sincerely appreciate your comment. It always makes us feel good to be recognized for great service and this comment is very uplifting! On behalf of the entire staff, thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#29 of 46 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 46 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#18 of 46 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University
1.7 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#33 of 46 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 3460 Macon Rd, Columbus, GA 31907-2528
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Columbus
Comfort Inn Columbus
Columbus Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing