We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor maintenance”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #32 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Gatineau, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Poor maintenance”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

This hotel has been renovated but the maintenance was lacking. The furniture has been replaced in the room with the exception of two straight chairs and a table dating to the 1970 and the shallow bathtub. The chairs were rocking in the four directions, coming apart and the paint was gone on the arms. The table (desk) was in a similar condition.
The first room assigned to us had a very unpleasant odour of dirt and of an overuse of air purifiers. The kind of smell that stick to one’s exposed skin and clothing. The owner showed us a 2nd room in a similar condition and a third one that was acceptable: cleaner smell and undamaged carpet.
The water in the pool was hot and enjoyable.
The breakfast content was acceptable with the exception of no slice bread. The supervision of this activity could have been better. The upholstered seats of most of the chairs were from stained to heavily stained and projected a laisser-faire approach in terms of maintenance on the part of management.
A hotel that I will not patronize again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara B, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Firstly, we would like to thank you for staying with us. Based upon prior reviews, our guests are pleased with the hotel and amenities we offer. The owners of the hotel are constantly making upgrades to the property to ensure that guests experience a relaxing stay with standards consistent to the Choice Brand. We offer 30+ items on our hot breakfast menu to include various bagels, biscuits, waffles, and Danish pastries. We are glad you enjoyed our indoor pool, one of only two in Columbus!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    36
    20
    8
    10
See reviews for
53
16
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2014

For the price, this is a surprisingly nice hotel. Clean, comfortable, quiet room - a must in my book. The staff went our of their way to be helpful. We all sat by the indoor pool on a rainy night after a tiring day of clearing out our aged aunt's home. Very relaxing.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FynaLeeTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara B, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for taking time to comment, we really appreciate your kind words. We strive to give exceptional service and are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
2 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2014

The most outstanding place I have ever stayed, with regard to all of the people on the staff. Each and every one was friendly, helpful and enthusiastic. That is what struck me the most. Everyone seemed eager to please and help. Special kudos to Barbara and Tammy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon072124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara B, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
We sincerely appreciate your comment. It always makes us feel good to be recognized for great service and this comment is very uplifting! On behalf of the entire staff, thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Great staff and great place to stay.
Cudos to Verna...
She is such a warm and genuine person.she works during the managers after hours it is always very personal to her attention for everyone in the hotel. she helps make the end of a long working day a pleasurable experience for everyone.all of the staff are very open and friendly everytime I have stayed here.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank odin3483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara B, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you, you made Verna's day! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Have stayed in Comfort Inns from North Carolina to California, none were better. Friendly staff, clean, great lighting in room and in bath, quiet. Easy access to Ft. Benning. Good breakfast. Did not utilize the swimming pool but appeared to be in well maintained and clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara B, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your comment! We strive to exceed your expectations and appreciate that you took time to recognize our staff. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The employees are very friendly and courteous. Jeremiah checked us in and was very friendly. Verna was also great with anything we needed. All the staff was very helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone who is looking for somewhere to stay short or long term.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank country860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara B, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to send this comment. We strive to give great service and appreciate that you recognized the outstanding performance of our staff. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Our 5 day stay was very pleasant, I was extremely impressed with the staff especially house keeper Verna and front desk agent Jeremiah Russ, made my family's stay very memorable. I would recommend this hotel to everyone that is in this area to give Comfort Inn and chance.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mejias1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara B, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your comment. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and will pass your positive comments on to our staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#29 of 46 in Columbus
208 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#19 of 46 in Columbus
210 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#18 of 46 in Columbus
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning
1.7 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#33 of 46 in Columbus
208 reviews
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbus/ Ft. Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 3460 Macon Rd, Columbus, GA 31907-2528
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Columbus
Comfort Inn Columbus
Columbus Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing