We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Staff”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #31 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed November 24, 2013

My second stay at this hotel while visiting Fort Benning on Nov 12 to 14. Rooms are nice and location is great. The staff provided outstanding service. When I checked out, I left my Apple keyboard in the room. I called the next day and the front desk clerk Amy quickly located my keyboard that had been turned in by housekeeping. The manager Barbara arranged to have it shipped to me. Thanks Barbara and Amy!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxT54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara B, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Max, thank you so much for your comment. We appreciate that you recognized the staff and will forward your positive feedback immediately. We are looking forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 116 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

My sister reserved 3 rooms for 2 nights for our visit my nephew that was recently diagnosed with bladder cancer that lives in the area. My family left Suffolk, Va the evening of 11/7 knowing that we would arrive early Friday am. We requested early check in and called to verify that we could check in at 3 or 4 am in the morning. At 3:15 am we arrived and were told that we could not check in until 7am and would have to wait in our car. My family of 5 adults and 2 kids had to wait in the vehicle for all those hours before being allowed to enter and check in the hotel. The person at the desk was unhelpful and had no concern even after explaining or predicament. Things about hotel; pool was not heated, loud noise in the pool area, pool should be refaced and scrubbed it is slimy and cracks of paint was in the water. My room had 2 adults and one child king room & pull out bed; arrived to the room there were only 2 towels. I requested extra towels we were told that we are only allowed three a day, second day the waffle iron was broken and no substitute. The meat selections where combined and was not replenished regularly. Finally whenever we left the hotel the staff was standing directly in front of the door smoking. Your hotel guest should not have to walk through a puff of smoke to get to their cars with their children.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chelle3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara B, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Michelle, it was great speaking with you on Saturday and want to apologize for your less than exceptional stay. We understand that you requested an early check-in, and sincerely wanted to accommodate you, however, the room was reserved for a guaranteed arrival and we had to hold it until 7am. Your arrival at approximately 3am would have been considered a previous night check-in. Normal check-in times are 3pm to 11am. We have addressed your other concerns and would like for you to give us the opportunity to show you the great service for which we are known.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Very close to Fort Benning. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Hot breakfast was very nice. Would stay here again if ever near the area. Had no problems with the free wi-fi. Check-in and out was quick and easy. Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara B, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you so much for your comment! We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This was a good hotel for a weekend, it had a rough crowd there including Soldiers having a loud party. Its right off the interstate which was good and bad, if you miss your turn into the hotel you have to go up to the next light make a U-turn come back down to another light and make another U-turn that got annoying fast. Kinda in a rough area as well, pricey for a hotel in the middle of nowhere in my opinion.

Otherwise it was a good stay. free breakfast is free breakfast, and these guys will eat BK and lunch at the same time I strongly encourage you to wake up at 5:50am to get first dibs. Great staff, and everything worked hot water, a/c etc...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reaper69316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara B, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you for your comment! We appreciate your honesty and will use the information you have provided to better enhance future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I came here with my family visiting Ft. Benning and the stay was amazing! Couldn't have asked for better service or a better value! Definitely will be coming back to this hotel for son's graduation soon.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JoeJohnson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stop101, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. The Hotel team is always looking for suggestions in improving our guest experience at the Comfort Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here a few times and the staff and hotel is great!! Everyone is so friendly. The pool is a little cold but I think this is one of the few indoor pools in the town. The location is good it's right off the interstate which is very helpful. The rooms are very large and clean.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SammyJo0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara B, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you so much for your comments! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Great Price. Clean Rooms. Nice Bed. The decor is lacking , but that is the least of my concern. Close to the interstate & very friendly staff. I recommend to everyone traveling into Georgia. Money well spent!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brandi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara B, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you so much for your comment! We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#29 of 47 in Columbus
209 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 47 in Columbus
139 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#20 of 47 in Columbus
212 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-Airport
1.7 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#32 of 47 in Columbus
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 3460 Macon Rd, Columbus, GA 31907-2528
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: $63 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Columbus
Comfort Inn Columbus
Columbus Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing