We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning)
Ranked #26 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed July 2, 2008

We stayed at this hotel for a graduation ceremony at Ft. Benning, which is about 15 minutes away but easily found. The hotel is not so easy to find, and can only be approached via side roads marked with one small sign. It is cheaper than the other Country Inn, and newer. The hotel was not crowded. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean and large, and the area was quiet at night. Very quiet. It was very late when we arrived, and we were the only people moving except for one police officer who directed us to the hotel and then came by to see if we had found it. Hotel offers a small indoor pool (which kids apparently like, as they were always in it), a spa (overly hot), Internet connections, and free breakfast. The breakfast was pretty good for a freebie, with sausage, eggs, fruit, cereal, juices, and waffles you make yourself. The staff was very pleasant to us, and helped us out with directions and advice. We tipped the maids, and I think that got our room cleaned better. This hotel was much better than those located next to Ft. Benning, and not too far distant. I would recommend it, particularlly for families and parents going to graduation ceremonies.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Arizona_hydro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning)
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

386 - 389 of 389 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2008

hotel wasnt full. could not get top floor. was put nere ice machine was noise all the time. was kicked out or room so they could shampoo carpets. came back to room twice room door proped open no one arround. was told they had cameras and rooms weer safe. no extras in room. guides to eat, visit ect. our last night rooms were not cleaned. had to get all new towells. ect . nice location. easy to get to ft.benning. for the price not worth it front desk quotes cheeper rates to people looking for rooms.you cane find better and cheeper around the corner.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ci0049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2008

Our stay at the Country Inn and Suites on Rollins Way in Columbus was EXCELLENT! We had a standard double queen room and were more than impressed. We had our 15 month old daughter with us and did not have to worry about her walking and crawling on the floor because our suite was spotless and practically brand new. The amenities were great too. Marble countertops, 2 flat screens, plenty of closet space, very spacious sleeping and living areas. DID I MENTION CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN!?! I would definitely stay there again the next time I am in Columbus. It is a great location and their staff was very courteous and helpful! This hotel is raising the bar for hotels across the country. It is very comforatable and cozy!

E. Wackerlin

Stayed: February 2008
Thank emily1337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2007

We stayed at this hotel for one week while we were in town for a Basic Training graduation. The hotel had just opened a few days before we arrived, and we had thought that would be a good thing. However, they were not finished with construction. Every morning the hotel was full of noise, some rooms had not been finished yet. Our room was nice, aside from the fact that there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom. The space for it was filled with newspaper instead, and I am pretty sure that is a fire hazard. Also, it took at least 5 minutes to get hot water out of the faucet. My mother in law had the room next door, she had an exhaust fan, but no switch for it. She was also missing the ice bucket. The biggest problem was other guests. There was a cheerleading squad running though the halls causing a lot of noise, and the staff did nothing about it, even when we called to complain at 11p.m. They just need to hire some new people to run the hotel properly. Other than that, it is in a great location, close to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank criddymonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 47 in Columbus
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbus/ Ft. Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning)

Address: 1664 Rollins Way, exit 3, Bradley Park, 80/JR Allen Parkway, Columbus, GA 31904-7606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: $78 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at exit 3 off state road 80/Bradley Park Crossing we are less than 3 miles from downtown, Columbus and only 6 miles from Ft Benning. Directions from Atlanta I-85 to Columbus to I-185, exit 10 to JR Allen Parkway (state road 80) , exit 3 (bradley park) . Turn left on Whittlesey Road. First right onto Rollins Way. Hotel is on the right. Our indoor pool is a welcome oasis after a busy day exploring Whitewater rafting, Columbus State University, Coca Cola Space Science Center Springer Opera House, the National Infantry Museum and Columbus Convention Center, Columbus River Walk, Rivercenter for the Performing Arts, All of our rates include a complimentary cooked breakfast along with free wifi and business center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Columbus (Fort Benning)
Country Inn & Suites Columbus (Fort Benning) Hotel Columbus
Country Inn Columbus
Columbus Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing