We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake
Ranked #12 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2011

My husbanad and I got away for a few days and chose Columbus, GA as our destination. The Holiday Inn Express was a wonderful choice. Very clean and well kept. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Took advantage of the jacuzzi and workout room. The outdoor pool was heated but never had enough nerve to take a dip at the end of December. Lots of things to do in the area and hotel was convenient to shopping and dining.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyPquilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 327 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2010

This was the first time out of all my years of travel. I didn't want to go home when that time came. My husband and I were treated as royalty. This was the finest of Southern Hospitality. The service was great. We didn't have to ask the staff to clean the room and most of the time it was after 10 am before we would leave the hotel. This was the first hotel that cooked great meals at no charge to the guest. If you needed to know place to visit they could tell you. I have to give reconition to the staff. Their names are Brenda, Mac, Alisha, Mary, Linda and Rachel. They are hard workers to keep this hotel going. I know they take pride in what they do. The hotel is well kept. This place was spotless. Even the pool was cleaned and I didn't see any one swimming because of the cool weather. The parking lot was well lighted. Every staff member had a smile on their face and always asked how we were doing and said have a great day no matter what time of day we saw them. This is the number one hotel and it put the others to shame. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

We stayed here for two nights for my son's Basic Training Family Day and Graduation. It was easy access on/off the freeway - about 8 min. to Fort Benning. Very nice outdoor pool area where we hung out for the day, nice continental breakfast, near good restaurants to have dinner. Room was clean and comfortable. Great cookies at the front desk!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mnarngmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

I had and opportunity to visit this hotel during the first week of October traveling on business,Heard good reviews!!!!!This hotel is amazing and I travel worlwide!!!! we were treated with great customer service at check in,on Tuesday we sat down to homestyle cooking at the Managers reception(baked Ziti and garlic bread ) Which was amazing!!!!,They even had a vegetarian ziti which I understand when they found out that one of thier guest were vegetarian they had no problem whipping it up,upon talking to a bunch of police who stay at this hotel weekly attending classes,They said there is no where else they would stay and they have stayed at other hotels in Columbus .came to Columbus to visit Ft Benning on buisness and as I was talking to one of the Commanding Officers I found out that he has stayed there also and highly reccomends this hotel to his soilders and family.THIS HOTEL WILL BE #1 ON MY ON BLACKBERRY!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayhogan1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

Great hotel. Not far from FT Benning and easy access to the main highway. The staff was very courteous and down-home. Staff seemed to really care about my satisfaction with the hotel and their service. I tried to slip a tip to one staff member and she would not accept it--selfless service. I will definitely return to this hotel and will advise my coworkers in Florida to use this hotel when traveling to FT Benning also.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meatlezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

The entrance experience was fantastic. As you enter the hotel, the first thing you see is a humongous tropical aquarium that you can see through to the breakfast area. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, including help with finding a good pizza place. And thirdly, they had fresh popcorn for guests. Hotel was new. Room and hotel was clean overall, although the couch was stained. The pool and sauna closed too early. Location was good in an area of numerous restaurants and near the freeway. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClarkCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

We received friendly, efficient service when we checked in and out. The room was tastefully decorated, spacious, and immaculately clean. The bed was very comfortable and the lighting in the bathroom was exceptionally good for a hotel bathroom. The location was convenient to attractions and restaurants. The selection of breakfast items was good and, seating was comfortable and plentiful. I would stay here again when in the Columbus, GA area.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingfoolGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus - North
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbus/ Ft. Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake

Address: 7336 Bear Ln, Columbus, GA 31909-2516
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Columbus
#4 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#4 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $107 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Your Stay at Our Comfortable Columbus, GA Hotel Our newly-built Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Columbus at Northlake is a perfect Georgia hotel for business and leisure travelers alike.Our Columbus hotel is conveniently located off of Interstate 1-185 and US Highway 80. You are sure to stay busy during your stay at our Columbus hotel, located near many of Columbus' best attractions such as the Coca Cola Space Science Center, Callaway Gardens and the Chattahoochee Riverwalk. Our hotel in Columbus, Georgia is also centrally located near numerous military installations, including Fort Benning, the National Infantry Museum and the newly-built Port Columbus Naval Museum. Along with being conveniently located close to many Georgia attractions, our Columbus hotel is also close to Georgia businesses such as AFLAC, TSYS, Blue Cross Blue Shield and Columbus State University. Business and leisure travelers alike enjoy all the comforts of home and office at this hotel in Columbus, Georgia. There is a 24-hour Business Center for your business needs. Wake your family up to try our complimentary hot breakfast bar that features our signature cinnamon rolls, and spend the day by the heated, outdoor pool and spa. Start planning your visit to Georgia by booking your reservation today. You are sure to enjoy great Columbus hotel room deals and rates. We look forward to seeing you at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Columbus At Northlake Hotel Columbus
Holiday Inn Columbus
Columbus Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing