We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Service all around!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake
Ranked #11 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Awesome Service all around!”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We visited GA bc my brother was graduating basic training that weekend and honestly, it's been one of the best places we've stayed at! The customer service is awesome!! The people are really great and it's ALWAYS clean!! Not sometimes or most of the time, it's ALWAYS clean and that's a really big deal for me. It's most likely that my brother will be going back to Fort Benning for another part of his training later and I must say that we will most definitely be going back to stay here! Also, the area is great!! Everything is near by and Fort Benning is li 15 minutes away from the hotel so everything was great!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    45
    14
    7
    5
See reviews for
134
45
18
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jackson Hole, Wyoming
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Let me begin by saying this particular Holiday Inn isn't bad compared to the other Holiday Inn's I've stayed at. Although the hotel was not clean and the bed brought back neck problems which disappeared for years until the morning after my stay. I let the front desk know however they took it as just a customer complaining about nothing with what seemed like no care about my health which I took to heart. I checked out soon after and checked in at another hotel nearby, the Hyatt. It costed me a little more but I felt at home with the southern hospitality of their front desk. All in all, nevertheless, the hotel was okay. I just won't be staying here again but I probably wouldn't recommend the hotel. Thanks anyways Holiday.

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank rjenkscis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodi S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear rjenkscis,

Thank you for taking the time to stop by and review your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express @ Northlake. We value all feedback from our guest as it is the only way we can improve upon our issues. I apologize that you found the hotel to not be clean because that is certainly not typical of what you would find at our property. We pride ourselves on our top notch customer service and the cleanliness of our hotel. I will be sure to find out why this was not the case during your stay with us and if you would like to contact me and give me any other specifics I would be very grateful. Lastly, let me apologize that my front desk staff made you feel as if your complaint did not matter. Every complaint matters, especially when it comes to making sure that our guest are satisfied and happy with there stay here. Once again please feel free to contact me and we can discuss the issues you had further.

Sincerely,
Jodi Sears
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mebane, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

After traveling for hours with my daughter and two grandaughters who are 3 and 5 weeks old we began looking for a nice safe property in the Newnan, Peachtree City Georgia area. Everything was completely booked or unacceptable accommodations . We drove several hours longer than planned and finally arrived in Columbus . I started searching my phone for a clean, safe, family friendly property. I typically stay at Hilton properties but this property had good reviews so that's where we stopped!! We were exhausted so I was thrilled when I entered the property and found a very kind and understanding woman at the desk! She was warm, friendly, and got us checked in quickly. I have never been so thrilled to enter a room! Beautiful and well appointed!! What a perfect place for us to finally rest!!! Every encounter with every staff member from arrival to departure was exceptional! Friendly staff that goes above and beyond the norm to ensure that you have everything that you need! Will absolutely stay again when in the area!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gigi12022010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2014

My husband and I stay there this weekend (july 26_28). We give everyone a thumbs up. Everyone was great from the time we enter, special thanks to the young man who saw to us having a working microwave.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mae s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpelier, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2014

The folks here always have a smile and tell you Good Morning and how was your day, just all round nice people. THEY DO CARE. Thanks for the great people and a great room. I love the popcorn and cookies.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boardman, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Our family stayed here for four days the week before the 4th of July. The staff made us feel like kings and queens. The pool area was amazing so clean and quiet. The breakfast staff was super friendly and nice. You cold just tell that everyone who works there loved what they do. The design of the lobby and the rooms was perfect. We stayed in a two queen suite and it fit our family of five just perfectly. My kids loved the smell of popcorn in the afternoon and my three year old loved the dozens of mints he ate over the week. We look forward to staying here on our next trip to visit family in the military.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Our room was larger than I expected it to be. We had a small kitchenette in our room, and a fairly big sitting area. The staff was helpful and courteous. We stayed two days in our room. I could have easily stayed a week!

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank travelteacher96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus - North
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbus/ Ft. Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake

Property: Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake
Address: 7336 Bear Ln, Columbus, GA 31909-2516
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Columbus
#4 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#4 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Your Stay at Our Comfortable Columbus, GA Hotel Our newly-built Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Columbus at Northlake is a perfect Georgia hotel for business and leisure travelers alike.Our Columbus hotel is conveniently located off of Interstate 1-185 and US Highway 80. You are sure to stay busy during your stay at our Columbus hotel, located near many of Columbus' best attractions such as the Coca Cola Space Science Center, Callaway Gardens and the Chattahoochee Riverwalk. Our hotel in Columbus, Georgia is also centrally located near numerous military installations, including Fort Benning, the National Infantry Museum and the newly-built Port Columbus Naval Museum. Along with being conveniently located close to many Georgia attractions, our Columbus hotel is also close to Georgia businesses such as AFLAC, TSYS, Blue Cross Blue Shield and Columbus State University. Business and leisure travelers alike enjoy all the comforts of home and office at this hotel in Columbus, Georgia. There is a 24-hour Business Center for your business needs. Wake your family up to try our complimentary hot breakfast bar that features our signature cinnamon rolls, and spend the day by the heated, outdoor pool and spa. Start planning your visit to Georgia by booking your reservation today. You are sure to enjoy great Columbus hotel room deals and rates. We look forward to seeing you at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Columbus At Northlake Hotel Columbus
Holiday Inn Columbus
Columbus Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing