We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake
Ranked #11 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another Good Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

I stayed at this HI Express to attend a Ft. Benning function with my son, an officer on post. There are closer HI and HI Express hotels (this one is about a 15 minute drive from the post) but this one is closer to my son's apartment. The drive to post was just fine (a straight shot down I-185), but after staying at a HI Express right at Ft. Benning's doorstep I have found that this hotel at Northlake is right in the middle of a collection of restaurants, close to Peachtree Mall and Best Buy, and closer to the actual center of Columbus. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and courteous, particularly after staff had to remove a noisy guest one night -- there are lots of young soldiers in the area and some of them get a little rowdy from time to time! The next morning the staff was apologetic and added a number of points to my account as compensation; not at all necessary, but very much appreciated. Other than that, everything was great as usual. Breakfasts are filling and they're waiting for you as early as 6:00 AM. I plan to stay here again when I return to Ft. Benning for another ceremony in April.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ferdie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    45
    14
    7
    5
See reviews for
131
45
18
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Liberty, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

I stayed at this hotel this past week after hearing great reviews on Facebook. I highly recommend staying here and would stay again, if I were ever in Columbus GA again. We stayed here for my husband's graduation from Ft Benning and loved it. The rooms were even better than than what I was expecting. Large, roomy and clean. USA Today newspaper delivered every morning. There was a heated pool outside that our kids loved to swim in, even though it was 40 degrees out! Continental Breakfast was great. The kids also loved the giant fish aquarium that was in the lobby. Staff was very friendly, thanking my husband for his service and very helpful with anything we needed. The drive to Ft. Benning wasn't bad at all, very easy and quick. Located near lots of nice restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: Nice Military discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay. Friendly and accommodating staff. Felt very safe and secure coming and going at all hours. Family really Appreciated the free WIFI and breakfast. Especially the cinnamon rolls! Clean, comfortable & spacious rooms.
We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lela1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
746 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 628 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

We simply love HIX and ALWAYS stay at the chain. As a priority club member, we get great service. Yvonne was at the desk at night and in the morning. She was courteous, polite and extremely efficient. She remembered me the next morning and asked if we had a good night. She explained the hotels amenities even though we were familiar with them. What a gem! I hope the hotel appreciates someone like Yvonne. I feel customer service is key to a good stay. There are many hotels to choose from but if you are treated poorly and not appreciated as a club member then travelers will switch. The rooms was excellent, nice and clean. We had a great overnight stay. The breakfast was fresh with scrambled eggs, link sausage, pancakes, breads, bagels, muffins, cereal, yogurt, biscuits and gravy, juices, tea and coffee. Does anyone need any more? This is also a great location with numerous chain restaurants within a mile or two. Next door is the Texas Roadhouse, I-HOP and Starbucks. Within a short distance is Carrabba's, Chili's, TGI Fridays, Ruby Tuesday, Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Outback Steakhouse, Cheddars, Buffalo Wild Wings, Golden Correl, Arby's, McDonald's and Burger King and a mall. What else can you ask for? We will definitely return on our trip back and forth to Florida. Everyone needs to come here. It may be a little more expensive than Motel 6 or 8 or whatever but you definitely get what you pay for. The breakfast alone makes up the difference. And Yvonne will treat you like a king and queen. Go there you will not be sorry.

Room Tip: You will find any room nice and clean. Yvonne will make sure of that!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryannF650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

Yvonne works at the front desk and is the nicest and best receptionist in the entire world. She went out of her way to make sure that all of us travellers to Fort Benning graduation during the big ice storm was the best it could be. 6 STARS!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marbee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed here during a trip to Columbus for graduation at Ft. Benning. The staff was extremely kind and courteous. Everyone was friendly and accommodating! The rooms were very nice & clean. Not only would I recommend this hotel, I would also stay there again!
Thanks for allowing the Ft. Benning Stalker Moms to take over!!! We have such a great time!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisabrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

We went to Columbus for a graduation just as an ice storm hit Atlanta. We got a 4 wheel drive and braved the roads. The whole city was iced in and the drive to Benning took hours. The hotel staff was amazing and helped us find food and other places that were open. They had big smiles for us when we got there at 1 am! The rooms were large and clean! The hotel was clean! The breakfast was good and the cinnamon rolls were to die for! The best part though... The manager and the staff! They kept us happy in a very stressful time!

Room Tip: Get the queen suite! Lot's of room and still very inexpensive!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyndi L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
11.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake

Property: Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake
Address: 7336 Bear Ln, Columbus, GA 31909-2516
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Columbus
#4 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#4 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Your Stay at Our Comfortable Columbus, GA Hotel Our newly-built Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Columbus at Northlake is a perfect Georgia hotel for business and leisure travelers alike.Our Columbus hotel is conveniently located off of Interstate 1-185 and US Highway 80. You are sure to stay busy during your stay at our Columbus hotel, located near many of Columbus' best attractions such as the Coca Cola Space Science Center, Callaway Gardens and the Chattahoochee Riverwalk. Our hotel in Columbus, Georgia is also centrally located near numerous military installations, including Fort Benning, the National Infantry Museum and the newly-built Port Columbus Naval Museum. Along with being conveniently located close to many Georgia attractions, our Columbus hotel is also close to Georgia businesses such as AFLAC, TSYS, Blue Cross Blue Shield and Columbus State University. Business and leisure travelers alike enjoy all the comforts of home and office at this hotel in Columbus, Georgia. There is a 24-hour Business Center for your business needs. Wake your family up to try our complimentary hot breakfast bar that features our signature cinnamon rolls, and spend the day by the heated, outdoor pool and spa. Start planning your visit to Georgia by booking your reservation today. You are sure to enjoy great Columbus hotel room deals and rates. We look forward to seeing you at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Columbus At Northlake Hotel Columbus
Holiday Inn Columbus
Columbus Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing