We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake
Ranked #12 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I stayed at this hotel this past week after hearing great reviews on Facebook. I highly recommend staying here and would stay again, if I were ever in Columbus GA again. We stayed here for my husband's graduation from Ft Benning and loved it. The rooms were even better than than what I was expecting. Large, roomy and clean. USA Today newspaper delivered every morning. There was a heated pool outside that our kids loved to swim in, even though it was 40 degrees out! Continental Breakfast was great. The kids also loved the giant fish aquarium that was in the lobby. Staff was very friendly, thanking my husband for his service and very helpful with anything we needed. The drive to Ft. Benning wasn't bad at all, very easy and quick. Located near lots of nice restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: Nice Military discount
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 327 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay. Friendly and accommodating staff. Felt very safe and secure coming and going at all hours. Family really Appreciated the free WIFI and breakfast. Especially the cinnamon rolls! Clean, comfortable & spacious rooms.
We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Lela1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We simply love HIX and ALWAYS stay at the chain. As a priority club member, we get great service. Yvonne was at the desk at night and in the morning. She was courteous, polite and extremely efficient. She remembered me the next morning and asked if we had a good night. She explained the hotels amenities even though we were familiar with them. What a gem! I hope the hotel appreciates someone like Yvonne. I feel customer service is key to a good stay. There are many hotels to choose from but if you are treated poorly and not appreciated as a club member then travelers will switch. The rooms was excellent, nice and clean. We had a great overnight stay. The breakfast was fresh with scrambled eggs, link sausage, pancakes, breads, bagels, muffins, cereal, yogurt, biscuits and gravy, juices, tea and coffee. Does anyone need any more? This is also a great location with numerous chain restaurants within a mile or two. Next door is the Texas Roadhouse, I-HOP and Starbucks. Within a short distance is Carrabba's, Chili's, TGI Fridays, Ruby Tuesday, Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Outback Steakhouse, Cheddars, Buffalo Wild Wings, Golden Correl, Arby's, McDonald's and Burger King and a mall. What else can you ask for? We will definitely return on our trip back and forth to Florida. Everyone needs to come here. It may be a little more expensive than Motel 6 or 8 or whatever but you definitely get what you pay for. The breakfast alone makes up the difference. And Yvonne will treat you like a king and queen. Go there you will not be sorry.

Room Tip: You will find any room nice and clean. Yvonne will make sure of that!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryannF650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Yvonne works at the front desk and is the nicest and best receptionist in the entire world. She went out of her way to make sure that all of us travellers to Fort Benning graduation during the big ice storm was the best it could be. 6 STARS!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marbee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed here during a trip to Columbus for graduation at Ft. Benning. The staff was extremely kind and courteous. Everyone was friendly and accommodating! The rooms were very nice & clean. Not only would I recommend this hotel, I would also stay there again!
Thanks for allowing the Ft. Benning Stalker Moms to take over!!! We have such a great time!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisabrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We went to Columbus for a graduation just as an ice storm hit Atlanta. We got a 4 wheel drive and braved the roads. The whole city was iced in and the drive to Benning took hours. The hotel staff was amazing and helped us find food and other places that were open. They had big smiles for us when we got there at 1 am! The rooms were large and clean! The hotel was clean! The breakfast was good and the cinnamon rolls were to die for! The best part though... The manager and the staff! They kept us happy in a very stressful time!

Room Tip: Get the queen suite! Lot's of room and still very inexpensive!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyndi L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We travel to Columbus GA for our sons Army graduation..The staff Ms Yvonne, night clerk and everyone there were JUST WONDERFUL!! We had been trapped in our car the night before, so when we arrived to check in i could NOT believe how wonder the staff was..We had a STALKER MOM TAKEOVER reunion there and had a great time! They made sure we had what we needed, extra blankets, towels and anything we requested! I would recommend this hotel to anyone!! Nice breakfast the next morning, and were always greeted with a hello and a smile! Thank you so much for the memories and new friends we made with the staff!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus - North
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbus/ Ft. Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake

Address: 7336 Bear Ln, Columbus, GA 31909-2516
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Columbus
#4 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#4 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $107 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Your Stay at Our Comfortable Columbus, GA Hotel Our newly-built Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Columbus at Northlake is a perfect Georgia hotel for business and leisure travelers alike.Our Columbus hotel is conveniently located off of Interstate 1-185 and US Highway 80. You are sure to stay busy during your stay at our Columbus hotel, located near many of Columbus' best attractions such as the Coca Cola Space Science Center, Callaway Gardens and the Chattahoochee Riverwalk. Our hotel in Columbus, Georgia is also centrally located near numerous military installations, including Fort Benning, the National Infantry Museum and the newly-built Port Columbus Naval Museum. Along with being conveniently located close to many Georgia attractions, our Columbus hotel is also close to Georgia businesses such as AFLAC, TSYS, Blue Cross Blue Shield and Columbus State University. Business and leisure travelers alike enjoy all the comforts of home and office at this hotel in Columbus, Georgia. There is a 24-hour Business Center for your business needs. Wake your family up to try our complimentary hot breakfast bar that features our signature cinnamon rolls, and spend the day by the heated, outdoor pool and spa. Start planning your visit to Georgia by booking your reservation today. You are sure to enjoy great Columbus hotel room deals and rates. We look forward to seeing you at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Columbus At Northlake Hotel Columbus
Holiday Inn Columbus
Columbus Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing