We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If your going to Columbus Stay here!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake
Ranked #11 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, Ca.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“If your going to Columbus Stay here!!!!”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We have actually been to this hotel twice this year. We flew out from the west coast in March for my son's Basic Training Graduation and then again in April for his AIT graduation. GO CAV SCOUTS. Anyway, the only reason I did not give this hotel a excellent rating is due to the fact there beds do need to be replaced. Now for the outdstanding part about this hotel.
1. The location is 1 minute of 185 and or 22.
2. Your are not more than 10 minute drive from the restaurant alley. You can get starbucks, Krispy Kreme, Red Lobster, Smokey Bones and many other restaurants.
3. Everyone of the hotel staff that we encounterd were absolutely outstanding at customer service. Each one of them wanted to make sure your stay was as good as it possibly could be.
4. If you are attending graduation at Ft. Benning you are only about 15 minutes from the front gate.
5. The breakfast was more the adequate with fruits, cereals, eggs, bacon, coffee and other items.
We would recommend this hotel to any traveling through Columbus.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trying2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    45
    14
    7
    5
See reviews for
134
45
18
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We recently stayed at this HI Express At Northlake in Columbus. We will always stay at this hotel when in the greater Columbus area. The staff there is absolutely wonderful. They are more than accomodating and always friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was plentiful with a nice assortment of hot and cold breakfast foods, as well as, fresh fruits. I am a bit of a clean freak and our room, the common room, pool area, breakfast room, and exercise room were immaculate.
It is in a lovely area with plenty of dining and shopping. As I stated, I will only stay at this hotel when in the area.

Room Tip: The rooms are quiet. The hotel was quite full but I never heard a sound from another room or in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 842SusanH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The rooms and common areas are very clean. The staff is very friendly and welcoming! The breakfast is good and the attendant is contentious and helpful.

They offer managers reception on some days and afternoon cookies and popcorn. They are very nice and I always stay here when I am in Columbus.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This is now OUR Hotel whenever we visit Columbus, GA. The staff is genuinely friendly. The grounds are immaculately keep, the rooms are beautiful and clean. The wonderful breakfast that is served with a smile and a good morning is a sure start to your day. Everyone works as a team, not one 'higher' in job title than another. You can see it. We will definitely be back to THIS HOTEL!! 100 stars!!!!

Room Tip: i dont think you would have an issue with any room in this hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TH065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENL7336, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We take pride in the fact that all of our employees work as a team and any one of them will make sure that you are taken care of- we are so glad that you saw this during your stay here! We can't wait to see you again the next time that you are in Columbus!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I am an experienced health services professional and world traveler. I have stayed at some of the finest hotels in the United States, Europe, and the Middle East. I have never been inspired to take the time to write a review for service...until now. The staff members that I have encoutered at the HIE Columbus at Northlake have gone above and beyond to make my stay here an exceptional one. I am a very early riser and was able to work out in the fitness area and enjoy a healthy breakfast with smile from some of the kindess, welcoming people I have ever encountered working at a hotel. I must give a special thank you to Ms. Kaneesha who takes care of guests in the breakfast area. Her warm hospitality and care made my stay all the better. I would also like to thank Ms. Linda who works at the service desk. She was the first person I met here and I knew after chatting with her that this location was a special place. Thank you Ms. Linda! My wife and I will return to the area next month and I look forward to her meeting these wonderful people. At this HIE, I felt more like a family member rather than a hotel guest. Thank you all for a wonderful stay! See you again soon!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAElliot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Staff was super friendly and very accommodating and attentive. Room was clean and well kept. Housekeeping even got my special request for extra towels correct before we checked in. If you don't think that is a big deal, try it sometime. When we travel as a family, it's me and 3 females with long hair. Usually most hotels have only 2 sets of towels in the room regardless of how many people you tell them will be staying. I almost always request extra towels in the comments section on my reservation form when I book. Less than 10% of hotels even notice and get it right and that's from value chains like HIE all the way up to Waldorf Astoria properties. So you check in, check the towels, find two sets, and always have to call the front desk and ask for more. But this place got it right. Kudos to you and your staff for paying attention to the little details. And your desk clerk, Linda, I believe was her name, was fantastic and made us feel most welcome. The only thing I would ding this property on was the nightly rate. It's a little high for an HIE but the whole area seems a bit overpriced for where you are staying. Not just this hotel but all the ones in this area seemed higher than you would expect. I think it is due to a lack of decent hotels in Columbus. Other than that, I'd give this place an A+.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil4Bama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, nc
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Followed the advice of the T.A. reviews and they were right. Nice clean, spacious room, comfortable beds (you pick your pillow softness, they are labeled on the cases), and breakfast. We were traveling to attend an event at Fort Benning and were given directions to the base, nice to have the phone numbers with directions!! Everyone was pleasant, discount given to family of military....really great experience. Ask for a room away from the dumpster and pool if you are a light sleeper as both can be noisy.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank wharfsuggestion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus - North
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbus/ Ft. Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake

Property: Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake
Address: 7336 Bear Ln, Columbus, GA 31909-2516
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Columbus
#4 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#4 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Your Stay at Our Comfortable Columbus, GA Hotel Our newly-built Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Columbus at Northlake is a perfect Georgia hotel for business and leisure travelers alike.Our Columbus hotel is conveniently located off of Interstate 1-185 and US Highway 80. You are sure to stay busy during your stay at our Columbus hotel, located near many of Columbus' best attractions such as the Coca Cola Space Science Center, Callaway Gardens and the Chattahoochee Riverwalk. Our hotel in Columbus, Georgia is also centrally located near numerous military installations, including Fort Benning, the National Infantry Museum and the newly-built Port Columbus Naval Museum. Along with being conveniently located close to many Georgia attractions, our Columbus hotel is also close to Georgia businesses such as AFLAC, TSYS, Blue Cross Blue Shield and Columbus State University. Business and leisure travelers alike enjoy all the comforts of home and office at this hotel in Columbus, Georgia. There is a 24-hour Business Center for your business needs. Wake your family up to try our complimentary hot breakfast bar that features our signature cinnamon rolls, and spend the day by the heated, outdoor pool and spa. Start planning your visit to Georgia by booking your reservation today. You are sure to enjoy great Columbus hotel room deals and rates. We look forward to seeing you at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Columbus At Northlake Hotel Columbus
Holiday Inn Columbus
Columbus Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing