We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake
Nearby Hotels
$75
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Columbus)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbus Marriott(Columbus)
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
$44
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveler rating
261
48
14
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
48
14
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expressfish tankfront deskfort benningheated poolbreakfast staffgreat place to staythe entire staffthe breakfast areathe hotel staffcookiesrestaurants and shoppingchecking outstaff was friendlyhome away from homebeds were comfortablei highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 338 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2013

What an amazing place! Sparkling clean, beautiful and happy. Ben at the front desk did everything he could to make sure we had what we needed before we asked. The atmosphere is tangibly positive and each staff member was engaging and sincerely interested in us (especially Keke and Herman!) We will never stay anywhere else. Our suite was so comfortable, beds were cozy and we loved the warm lighting and furnishings. We want to commend the owner, since his commitment to excellent service and extravagant kindness must be the reason for such an incredible hotel "family". Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times and have always had a great experience. From the time I arrived the front desk people are extremely helpful and want to make sure that you have a great experience. The manager's reception on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday night always has good food and it is nice to get some appetizers and drink, for free!!!! It is also easy to get to other restaurants and shopping. Thank you for always providing consistent service.

Room Tip: If you are on the pool side you can hear people in it.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3travelers30040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Ok so this hotel smells incredible when you walk in the front door. Everyone is very friendly and they treat you like a king. The beds are amazing and so comfy I slept like a baby. The complimentary breakfast is very good. The even give you free wings and beer on Monday and Tuesday nights. Everything is spotless and super clean. With a heated outdoor salt water pool and a hot tub it is all a man could ask for.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robncmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENL7336, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Robncmt,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so glad that you enjoyed the beds, the breakfast, the manager's reception, and all of the other wonderful amenities our hotel has to offer! Our housekeeping staff is very detailed and goes out of their way to make sure everything is spotless- I will be passing your comments over to the housekeeping department!

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Columbus!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The entire staff was excellent. Convenient to everything. It was a stay away from home. I enjoyed my 10 day stay. Made me feel right at home. I will definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend to my family when they come to visit.

Room Tip: Any room at this hotel would be good.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENL7336, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Hi Shirley!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay! We are so glad we could make you feel at home during your extended stay away from home! We look forward to seeing you (and your family when they come to visit!) again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Great facility. I was able to get a room with no reservation. I worked all night and was able to check in early to get some rest. Breakfast was definitely above average and the service was great. Linda at the front desk was extremely helpful. The fish tank in the lobby is beautiful. Would definitely this hotel to anyone staying in the area!

Room Tip: Get a room on the end of hallway.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trojancoachhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENL7336, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

We are so glad you had such a wonderful stay and were able to get some much needed rest! We hope to see you again the next time you return to Columbus!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews