We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Great place to stay. Breakfast was so-so. Omelet was frozen and re-heated in microwave. Probably not uncommon for this class of hotel. Sleeping quarters was very nice. New hotel. Friendly staff. Very clean rooms. Good value. Comparable to other hotels in the area. Good location to the new mall in Columbus.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank unhappycamper077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    40
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
119
40
18
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
pensacola, fl
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Good experience. Hotel is new, clean, staff was friendly, room was clean and spacious. Comfortable bed. Very good stay. Would highly recommend. Basic outside pool with nice sitting areas. Inside jacuzzi. Couple of restaurants within walking distant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jtcozmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

this is a very special hotel. iv stayed here several times and i must say i really enjoy my self. from the warm cookies at check in to the great smiles on the staffs faces. everyone says hello and askes " how are you". they make you feel as if you are family. when you first walk in the lobby is sparkling and the fish tank is amazing! the rooms are very clean and the beds and pillows are very cozy. they have a great managers reception monday and tuesday and the breakfast was awesome and i will be back again and again this hotel is my home away from home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reggie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed here for 5 consecutive nights and was pleasantly pleased with my stay. The hotel has a nice sized "outside pool" but a jacuzzi indoors. Hotel gym was lacking but the hotel is associated with the MaxFitness down the street which was a great free alternative. Service was excellent and any need or question I had was taken care of. The hotel has a managers hour at night Mon. - Wed with free beer and drinks with also two types of food that was basically a snack. The hour went by way to fast. Rooms were nice and comfortable but shower water pressure could be better. Restaurants, stores and a couple of bars are in the area. Hotel is about 10 Min. from FT. Benning. Overall I would recommend this stay

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGreatOne11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas, georgia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We had a terrific stay here. The hotel staff was friendly, outgoing and accomodating. This hotel is a model for what a hotel should be. It was packed over the Labor Day weekend and I have to admit I was concerned with how noisy it would be. I was pleasantly suprised and we had a great nights sleep. They also have many security cameras on the property which is a definate plus. The jacuzzi suite was wonderful. There is also a breakfast buffett with hot cinnamon rolls, eggs, bacon, sausage, yogurt, cereal and anything else you could want. The room was also very clean and ready before check-in. I recently stayed at an unamed four star resort where the rooms were $200+ a night and it was not nearly as nice as this Holiday Inn Express. Thank you for a wonderful and relaxing stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rba911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

This hotel was very convenient to many places in Columbus, including our meeting site. The hotel itself is very nice and clean. Fortunately for us, it was not crowded either. As always at HIE, the breakfast was delicious. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MOTHEROFTRAVLERSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENL7336, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to see you again the next time you are in Columbus!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darby, Montana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I stayed here because of the reviews here and I have to say the people at the front dest were very personable and professional, The room was ok ( a little dated in the decor ) the issue comes with the standards of housekeeping at this place. One day you may get coffee in your room then you need to head out and buy your own, Towels....... I would say bring your own ( you really never know if they will hit your room ) OK if you are here for just a night then no real problem but if you are there for a few days or longer then just be ready to never have your sheets changed ( you know Save the planet stuff ) * Sorry but when I am paying over a $100 a night then you can change my sheets ( When I am at home I will change them on a weekly basis ) in a hotel I want that fresh sheet feel * Other than the housekeeping issues I would say this is not that bad of a place but I have stayed at better places.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gunnar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENL7336, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our property! Your feedback helps us know what areas within our hotel may need improvement. The housekeeping manager has been informed of your concerns and will address them with the staff.

We are happy to accommodate any special requests our guests may have, so in the future if you would prefer that we change your sheets daily, just ask the front desk staff and we will make it happen!

Thanks again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake

Property: Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake
Address: 7336 Bear Lane, Columbus, GA 31909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Columbus
#4 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#4 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Your Stay at Our Comfortable Columbus, GA Hotel Our newly-built Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Columbus at Northlake is a perfect Georgia hotel for business and leisure travelers alike.Our Columbus hotel is conveniently located off of Interstate 1-185 and US Highway 80. You are sure to stay busy during your stay at our Columbus hotel, located near many of Columbus' best attractions such as the Coca Cola Space Science Center, Callaway Gardens and the Chattahoochee Riverwalk. Our hotel in Columbus, Georgia is also centrally located near numerous military installations, including Fort Benning, the National Infantry Museum and the newly-built Port Columbus Naval Museum. Along with being conveniently located close to many Georgia attractions, our Columbus hotel is also close to Georgia businesses such as AFLAC, TSYS, Blue Cross Blue Shield and Columbus State University. Business and leisure travelers alike enjoy all the comforts of home and office at this hotel in Columbus, Georgia. There is a 24-hour Business Center for your business needs. Wake your family up to try our complimentary hot breakfast bar that features our signature cinnamon rolls, and spend the day by the heated, outdoor pool and spa. Start planning your visit to Georgia by booking your reservation today. You are sure to enjoy great Columbus hotel room deals and rates. We look forward to seeing you at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Columbus At Northlake Hotel Columbus
Holiday Inn Columbus
Columbus Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing