We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst hotel ever! Go to a larger chain!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Worst hotel ever! Go to a larger chain!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2009

In town to watch nephew graduation. First of all when we got there...the front desk gave away the two bedroom suite we reserved. They gave us 2 old, smelly rooms that are in need of serious renovation. This is the first time I have stayed at a hotel that was absolutely nothing like the pictures. This hotel is not worth $50/night let alone the $229 they charged us for a suite we did not get. Don't waste your time or money here!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redgirl4ya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    49
    9
    14
    11
See reviews for
103
22
17
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tulsa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2009

This hotel is top notch! They are two room suites and wonderfull!
The stafff was excellent, we took a pet, no problems.
The hot breakfast was really hot, bacon, eggs, sausage, oatmeal, hashbrowns, and etc.
Everything needed was there, full kitchen was excellent. The full bath was suberb!
Two flat screen t.v's, they cook in the dining area every night.
Best hotel we have ever stayed in thus far!!! We will use staybridge suites again!!!
The trip to fort benning is only about 15 minutes and worth it, close to restaurants also.
Mr and Mrs. Tharp

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2009

I stayed here last year and i am yet to discover a candlewood/staybridge that stands up to this one! They have a theater room, pool, EXCELLENT breakfast buffet, comfortable rooms with flat screen TV that swivels to face either the bed or the sofa. Nice bathroom. Adequately stocked kitchen and close to lots of restaurants and stores. The staff were very friendly, i stayed with my dogs, they enjoyed the stay too!

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JustMyTw0Cents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2009

From the minute my family and I entered into the hotel (which was quite a sight to see because we were loud and ready to have a great weekend!!!) to the last few minutes of our stay at Staybridge where the Manager made us a bunch of bagged lunches for the ride home; this hotel could not have done anything more to make us feel like home.
The suite that we had reserved the standard suite only because the others weren't available when we booked the reservation; but when we were checking in they offered us a complimentary to the Suite that we had wanted!! Apparently we had lucked out because of some group that cancelled last minute! The hotel is in the middle of everything yet at the same time is set apart from the rowdiness that Columbus is known for. The hotel was clean and new and the staff was accommodating and super friendly, what more could you want from a hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kennethatlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, MO
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2009

Nice clean hotel, convenient location. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank cmsale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2009

I really enjoyed my stay at this location. The room had a couch, dvd player, and full kitchen (w/out stove). This hotel is conveniently located close to a movie theater, target, publix, and several restaurants.

Cons: Housekeeping did not clean my room until after I called the afternoon of my 3rd day, however management was extremely apologetic and immediately sent someone to clean my room. I traveled with my pup, and wished there was a designated area for dog walking area.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Con03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2009

We are back to visit my son at Fort Benning for the second time.The hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are neat, comfortable and very clean! It is in a great location. I would recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dmgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus - Northeast
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning

Property: Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning
Address: 1678 Whittlesey Rd, Columbus, GA 31904-3646
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Columbus
#3 Business Hotel in Columbus
#8 Family Hotel in Columbus
#10 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Columbus - Fort Benning hotel provides guests with all the comforts of home. Ideally situated near the Columbus Metropolitan Airport (CSG),Fort Benning Military Base, Columbus State University, St. Francis Hospital and Hughston Orthopedic Hospital, Staybridge Suites Columbus - Fort Benning features upscale accommodations with easy access to top attractions and businesses in beautiful Columbus, Georgia. Long term guests of our pet friendly hotel in Columbus, GA can enjoy shopping at Columbus Park Crossing or strolling along the Chattahoochee River Walk. The Springer Opera House and the Coca Cola Space Museum are also close to our hotel, as they're just a short ride away in downtown Columbus, Georgia. Business oriented travelers appreciate our Columbus lodging near companies such as TSYS, Synovus Financial and Kellogg. To best accommodate our guests' needs, a conference room and a 24-hour business center are provided in addition to free high-speed Internet access. During your visit, we hope you will take advantage of our Columbus hotel's complimentary laundry services, outdoor pool, well-equipped fitness center and barbecue pavilion. In the morning, you can start your day by visiting our complimentary breakfast buffet, and in the evening, we hope you will join us during our Social Receptions. As you prepare for your trip, we invite you to explore our exceptional Columbus - Fort Benning hotel rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning Hotel Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing