We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning
Ranked #15 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

We were here for a state competition and all I can say is I wish we could stay longer. The room was spacious and comfortable, clean and well - stocked. The staff was also very friendly and accommodating - even making breakfast an hour early because many of the guests had to be at the competition. Outstanding hotel over all! We'll be back next year for sure!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank DebSalter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 317 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2014

I stayed at Staybridge Suites in Columbus, GA, for a business trip that lasted 7 weeks. I was super impressed with the staff and overall was very happy with my stay. The housekeeping was great, and the cleanliness of the hotel was above par. They even served us dinner for free three nights a week, in basically a buffet-style presentation that was very thoughtful for those of us who work hard and don't want to have to make dinner. Also, it helps with saving money, as they do not charge for their 3 night a week buffet. Sabrina at the front desk went above and beyond to make sure I was treated like family. She knew me by name within my first few days there. Sam and the girls were fantastic at keeping everything looking clean and professional. If I go back to Columbus, I will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I would like to thank Staybridge team for making my stay there comfortable and inviting.Mrs Laura was of great assistance with directions.Mrs Sabrina professionalism was above and beyond and for this I'll stay at Staybridge every time I'm in the area ( my home away from home).

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

During the time that I stayed at stay bridge all the employees where really nice and helped me with everything I asked for. Every morning Tasha would have fresh coffe ready from me to go to work. My room was cleaned every day and I always had clean blankets and towels.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bergeron7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I stayed here for a six week training program for my company. The staff, including Charlie, Sabrina, Paige, Tasha, Christina, and Linda were wonderful! Most of them knew me by name and remembered my stories. I've heard others grumble about things like internet and cleanliness, but I had no such problems. Housekeeping was prompt and reliable, the food was edible (though nothing gourmet!), and the staff made me feel more at home than most apartment complexes. If I ever return to Columbus, there is no question about where I'll be staying!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crk06c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

During the process of a cross country move we stayed here. We had our dog with us and saying here was very easy. The hotel is clean, quiet and in a nice area of town. Located near any restaurant or convenience you could need. The entire staff here is very welcoming, from the desk clerk to housekeeping literally everyone was great.
Although the pool is closed for the season I did enjoy sitting in the outside in their pavilion to read.
The rooms have full kitchens, a ton of room, a couch and even laundry baskets to do your laundry for free in their laundry room! The breakfast bar was above par and had a wide selection every day. Fruit, yogurt, pastries, bagels, eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, biscuits & gravy and more...

Only negative was that our room didn't get great wifi reception. Probably because we were located at the end of the hall.

Bottom line: The hotel is comfy, clean & has great staff. You'll feel right at home with their southern hospitality. The management here obviously knows what they're doing! Well done staybridge!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1tiredTraveler_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

2 thumbs up! Very nice hotel! The staff are always courteous and the rooms are clean and inviting. Would definitely recommend if you're looking for a clean, quiet, nice hotel in North Columbus that's close to shopping and restaurants!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jdani0726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbus
SpringHill Suites Columbus
#10 of 47 in Columbus
147 reviews
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning

Address: 1678 Whittlesey Rd, Columbus, GA 31904-3646
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Columbus
#3 Business Hotel in Columbus
#7 Family Hotel in Columbus
#10 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $104 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Columbus - Fort Benning hotel provides guests with all the comforts of home. Ideally situated near the Columbus Metropolitan Airport (CSG),Fort Benning Military Base, Columbus State University, St. Francis Hospital and Hughston Orthopedic Hospital, Staybridge Suites Columbus - Fort Benning features upscale accommodations with easy access to top attractions and businesses in beautiful Columbus, Georgia. Long term guests of our pet friendly hotel in Columbus, GA can enjoy shopping at Columbus Park Crossing or strolling along the Chattahoochee River Walk. The Springer Opera House and the Coca Cola Space Museum are also close to our hotel, as they're just a short ride away in downtown Columbus, Georgia. Business oriented travelers appreciate our Columbus lodging near companies such as TSYS, Synovus Financial and Kellogg. To best accommodate our guests' needs, a conference room and a 24-hour business center are provided in addition to free high-speed Internet access. During your visit, we hope you will take advantage of our Columbus hotel's complimentary laundry services, outdoor pool, well-equipped fitness center and barbecue pavilion. In the morning, you can start your day by visiting our complimentary breakfast buffet, and in the evening, we hope you will join us during our Social Receptions. As you prepare for your trip, we invite you to explore our exceptional Columbus - Fort Benning hotel rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning Hotel Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing