We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ohiopyle, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“awesome”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I was recently at the hotel and what started out as a bad experience turned into a great one! We experienced a few issues upon check in but the desk clerk named Michelle turned our entire stay around. Her kindness and caring attitude made us continue our stay and even book again in August. I spoke to the GM of the hotel and told him how we would not be returning if it was not for the excellent service we received from Michelle. Its great how even though you can encounter a problem one person can turn it around. See you next month!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruth v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    50
    9
    15
    11
See reviews for
105
25
17
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I had a great stay at this hotel. We were greeted warmly and checked-in promptly by the clerk on duty; I believe her name was Kiersten. Coming back to the hotel after some very long days was quite refreshing. The in-room kitchen was very convenient for working odd hours, and having a full size bathroom was a pleasant surprise. I'd definitely recommend the hotel, and will stay there again if I have the chance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my family when I graduated from Army Airborne School at Fort Benning. I was told that it was an exceptional hotel and was well worth the stay. After my visit, I couldn't have agreed more. The accommodations were far superior to any hotel I had stayed in. The rooms were very clean, the complimentary breakfast was excellent and the employees were great. I dealt with one particular young lady by the name of Keirsten Olive who was incredibly helpful and professional. Her advise on local restaurants, attractions and hot spots was great. She was always at my families constant need of service and did so with a smile. I highly recommend this hotel for anybody in the Columbus GA area, and ask to speak with Keirsten.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ncomerci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I was only there for one night and it felt like I had been there for days. I was greeted at the door by name which was a welcomed surprise. That might be that I needed help getting to the hotel since I had been driving for over 10 hours and was in need of some southern comfort. Sherry greeted me at the door and I was instantly put at ease that they were there to make my stay the best and that did happen. Went as far as to suggest a few places to grab a bit so I could get back quickly for some rest. All the staff was so helpful that I did not need anything once I was settled. 5 star treatment and I enjoyed it. I will definatly stay here on all my trips to Columbus-FT Benning.

Green Features: Offered water saving measure with bathroom linen and bedroom linen. Liked the idea of real china instead of steoform.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dusty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I was there for 28 days and the quality of service was excellent. Having a full kitchen was a good and the pool side barbecue grille was wonderful addition to have a good time. The surrounding area is one of the key reasons why I chose to stay here. Everything is within a 5-10 minute drive in either direction.

Room Tip: Breakfast was great. Wonderful staff quality of the rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Allen, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for business trip, Charles , Keirsten, Antonio and Sherry made my business trip a pleasurable stay. I was there two days, my only regret was I could not stay longer. The sundowner is a great way to meet people as well as relax and wind down. The front desk was exceedingly friendly as was Sherry and the restaurant staff. There is free sundowner (snacks and drinks Tues-Thurs) and good full breakfast every morning. There is also a pool and area to sit outside. The rooms were spacious and clean, but keep in mind there is no maid service on the weekends unless requested. The room had a separate bedroom and there was also a fully stocked kitchen so we could eat some meals in our room. Microwave, dishwasher, and stove included as well as utensils, plates, bowls, pots, etc... Thank you Staybridge: Deirdra Renee' West

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deirdra Renee' W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed 7 nights in June 2013 while we were PCSing with the Army. We had to switch rooms half way through because the AC wasn't working very well, but they gave us a bigger room and were very accommodating. The front desk was exceedingly friendly as were the food staff. There is free dinner and drinks Tues-Thurs and good breakfast every morning. There is also a pool and area to sit outside. The rooms were spacious and clean, but keep in mind there is no maid service on the weekends unless requested. We had a room with a separate bedroom and there was also a fully stocked kitchen so we could eat some meals in our room. Microwave, dishwasher, and stove included as well as utensils, plates, bowls, pots, etc! We will definitely use staybridge whenever we PCS now! can't beat the government/military rate!! This hotel is very close to exit 10 where all the shopping and restaurants are so it is not far if you want to go out to dinner or to a grocery store to buy food. Target is also within less than a mile.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus - Northeast
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning

Property: Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning
Address: 1678 Whittlesey Rd, Columbus, GA 31904-3646
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Columbus
#3 Business Hotel in Columbus
#8 Family Hotel in Columbus
#10 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Columbus - Fort Benning hotel provides guests with all the comforts of home. Ideally situated near the Columbus Metropolitan Airport (CSG),Fort Benning Military Base, Columbus State University, St. Francis Hospital and Hughston Orthopedic Hospital, Staybridge Suites Columbus - Fort Benning features upscale accommodations with easy access to top attractions and businesses in beautiful Columbus, Georgia. Long term guests of our pet friendly hotel in Columbus, GA can enjoy shopping at Columbus Park Crossing or strolling along the Chattahoochee River Walk. The Springer Opera House and the Coca Cola Space Museum are also close to our hotel, as they're just a short ride away in downtown Columbus, Georgia. Business oriented travelers appreciate our Columbus lodging near companies such as TSYS, Synovus Financial and Kellogg. To best accommodate our guests' needs, a conference room and a 24-hour business center are provided in addition to free high-speed Internet access. During your visit, we hope you will take advantage of our Columbus hotel's complimentary laundry services, outdoor pool, well-equipped fitness center and barbecue pavilion. In the morning, you can start your day by visiting our complimentary breakfast buffet, and in the evening, we hope you will join us during our Social Receptions. As you prepare for your trip, we invite you to explore our exceptional Columbus - Fort Benning hotel rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning Hotel Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing