We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was our first experience with Staybridge Suites. My first impression was the desk clerk, Justin. He was very helpful, being sure we had the best possible rate. The room was "lived in" but comfortable and very well equipped. We loved the fact that the bedroom and living area had a door between them. The bed was very comfortable. I definitely plan to use this hotel chain for future trips.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greggnrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    51
    10
    15
    11
See reviews for
107
26
17
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were here with our soccer team over Memorial Day weekend. The place is very clean, and the hotel staff very accommodating. Breakfast was delicious too. Highly recommend staying here. Close to lots of stores.

Green Features: limited housekeeping during the week to conserve resources.
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgiaMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naugatuck, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting our son at Ft. Benning. Good sized room with a couch and full kitchen. The staff was friendly and the pool area looked nice, but it wasn't opened yet. We will stay here again during our next visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jojo603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

My family stayed here to attend my son's basic training graduation. I can not belive the service and hospitality that was extended to us. The level of service made me feel like I was at home. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff reconmend that we rent a car because the taxi fares would be alot of money, they rode me to the airport and waited for me to get a car so that I could follow them back with out getting lost. You can not put a price on this kind of service. I would stay here again and would suggest the same to you if you are in the area?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eric h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed here for one week back in September for work; I usually stay at the Hyatt Place, but Ft. Benning had an event and it was booked.

Check-in was great. They confused for another person with the same name for me, and made it up to me by giving me the military rate. Awesome. The staff are nice as can be.

First thing I notice when I get to my room is a dead cockroach in the bathroom. At least it was dead. The room itself is very cozy and 'clean'. Nice Toshiba TV and DVD player. They even have Food Channel. When I checked out, there was a live roach crawling around my suitcase. I hope they have taken care of this problem by now because it is such a nice hotel.

The food was good. Free breakfast, and free dinner on Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday. I cannot complain about that.

The hotel is also walking distance from many restaurants.

I would recommend this hotel, as long as the roach problem has been taken care of.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priest River, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My reservations were for a month, as I was on an extended assignment and wanted a place to be able to cook, etc.. On the 7th day, a Sunday there was a note under the door that water would be off in the bldg from 1-5. OK, no problem....it finally came back on at 8:15. The next morning when I went to take a shower at 5:00 AM there was no hot water. After the 2nd day with no hot water, they moved me to another room. For 5 days the hot water came and went and showers were only luke warm at best. I had one of the staff verify the water wasn't hot and they moved me again. At either move did they offer to assist. Just handed me a key. The last move was into a room with 12 condensing units outside my window, with literally a piece of duct work run across the outside. And the lamp next to my bed wouldn't work. When I got up the next morning to lukewarm water I decided to move to another hotel. I stayed 2 weeks, 1 one week without hot water, and was never offered any compensation for the problems.
The staff was very nice, and I really hated leaving. I enjoyed the patio, evening social, etc. But it seems like the lack of maintenance on this 12 year old hotel is beginning to show.

Room Tip: The rooms with the through the wall units are very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casper05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Casper05,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. Most importantly, Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced and for the bathroom conditions that did not meet your expectations. Rest assured that the issues you have raised will be addressed and appropriate actions will be taken. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.


Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I had a great stay and the staff was amazing as well. Its nice to see customer service is still alive with this business. Lora was very concerned that we had all we needed. Really enjoyed breakfast each day as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baylea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus - North
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning

Property: Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning
Address: 1678 Whittlesey Rd, Columbus, GA 31904-3646
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Columbus
#3 Business Hotel in Columbus
#8 Family Hotel in Columbus
#10 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Columbus - Fort Benning hotel provides guests with all the comforts of home. Ideally situated near the Columbus Metropolitan Airport (CSG),Fort Benning Military Base, Columbus State University, St. Francis Hospital and Hughston Orthopedic Hospital, Staybridge Suites Columbus - Fort Benning features upscale accommodations with easy access to top attractions and businesses in beautiful Columbus, Georgia. Long term guests of our pet friendly hotel in Columbus, GA can enjoy shopping at Columbus Park Crossing or strolling along the Chattahoochee River Walk. The Springer Opera House and the Coca Cola Space Museum are also close to our hotel, as they're just a short ride away in downtown Columbus, Georgia. Business oriented travelers appreciate our Columbus lodging near companies such as TSYS, Synovus Financial and Kellogg. To best accommodate our guests' needs, a conference room and a 24-hour business center are provided in addition to free high-speed Internet access. During your visit, we hope you will take advantage of our Columbus hotel's complimentary laundry services, outdoor pool, well-equipped fitness center and barbecue pavilion. In the morning, you can start your day by visiting our complimentary breakfast buffet, and in the evening, we hope you will join us during our Social Receptions. As you prepare for your trip, we invite you to explore our exceptional Columbus - Fort Benning hotel rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning Hotel Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing