We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST HOTEL MADE ME FEEL LIKE I WAS AT HOME”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning
Ranked #14 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Donalds, South Carolina, United States
1 review
“BEST HOTEL MADE ME FEEL LIKE I WAS AT HOME”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Best hotel I have ever stay out. Sherry Payne from the dining room and the family gatherings was fantastic. Lora little from house keeping was very helpful. Those homemade cakes Sherry Payne made was fantastic. The staff was fantastic.Sherry Payne made me feel like I was part of the family.I advise anybody going to Columbus Georgia to stay at the Staybridge they make your trip feel fantastic they take care of you as if you were family

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
It's a running joke here at the hotel that everyone gains between 20-30 pounds after starting working with us or guests who stay longer than a week from eating Miss Sherry's homemade cakes alone! Sadly, her cakes are only available during our evening socials (Tuesday - Thursday 5:30-7:30pm) However, Miss Sherry has been known to share her receipes for the right price(usually a hug). I'm glad you enjoyed them as much as we do.

P.S. We have a wonderful fitness room on site and two local gyms just in case you want seconds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    51
    10
    15
    11
See reviews for
107
26
17
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winfield, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed at the Columbus ga site during the week of my Grandmothers death. This staff made the stay wonderful during a trying time. Laura went above and beyond. As it was a hard time her and the staff helped with everything! I have never been treated better anywhere. It was like having an extended family! Thank you all!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Our deepest condolences on the loss of your grandmother. Lora is my executive housekeeper, and is truly amazing! We all feel like a family here at Staybridge, and I'm grateful you felt a part of our family while you were with us. Hopefully, your next trip will be under better circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My mother was having surgery at The Hughston Clinic, and we weren't really sure where to stay. There are many hotels that give a discount to patients, and Staybridge Suites is by far the best value and nicest of them all!!! The location cannot be beat, close to everything!
My father and I were going to be staying together, so needless to say privacy & having enough room for us both were a big concern for me!! We were pleasantly surprised at how truly wonderful this place is!!! The breakfast buffet and dinners were wonderful! They really are a bargain and help for those on a budget! Sherri was wonderful and so nice to talk to! From the Manager, the Front Desk, and to Housekeeping, EVERYONE was wonderful!! I cannot say enough good things about this place!! The rooms are immaculate! And very well stocked with everything you need for your stay!
Thank you for making a trying week that much easier in our home away from home! We look forward to staying there again for her next surgery!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
I hope your mother is recovering from surgery nicely! It was great reading your review. Our guests are our top priority, and it warmed my heart hearing that you and your father felt like you were at home. I hope in some small way, we were able to ease your stress during that week.

I'm honored to work with the best staff in Columbus! Every day each one of them amazes me with their dedication and passion for what we do. Thank you for mentioning them, and giving me the chance to brag on them. Miss Sherry is our cornerstone, and I'd be lost without her. Thank you again. Everyone's looking forward to seeing you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The rooms were clean, and comfortable. The service was excellent. Always a smiling face greeting you at the door. The pool area is fantastic to sit around with the other guests to chat. I would stay there every time I need a home away from home.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thardy_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
I'm really glad you enjoyed the pool area! I'm very proud of the fact that we are the only hotel in town to offer a fire pit. Please don't forget to use one of the grills on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We needed a welcoming, accommodation for two nights, while attending the ceremonies at Fort Benning. After a day of flights from NH to GA. driving two hours in the rain, we were exhausted.

We were welcomed with friendly smiles, complimentary water and snacks. Terrific. The room/suites was more than we expected and the price was good. Complimentary breakfast and light complimentary dinner and wine were totally unexpected. Staying here to the guess work of where to eat during our hectic schedule. We would stay here again. Thank-you so much for helping to make our stay a comfortable one.
Sally from NH
PS. The beds and PILLOWS were the BEST!

Room Tip: We had a two double bed suite. It was worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mustangsally60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thanks Sally! Being retired Air Force myself, I have a special place in my heart for our service members as well as their families. At Staybridge Suites we are all about family, and I know that throughout my military career I personally couldn't have been successful without the support of mine. That's the reason I created a special "military family rate", and gave it the largest discount, second only to active duty, that I could.

I know firsthand how difficult it can be juggling schedules and finances in order to be at a graduation. Thank you for choosing us to share that memory. Please pass along our heart felt congratulations and thanks to the rest of your family and especially your soldier!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Keirsten was a great help when i needed it. She was very helpful an nice. very easy to talk to an was also Friendly towards me an my friends! Ive stayed here for the past 3 weekends, she has helped me with rooms for friends an also the free dvds she showed me was very nice..the hotel rooms are also very nice i recomended this hotel to a few friends an they all loved it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
I really appreciate you helping spread the word about us! Our goal at Staybridge Suites is to have every guest leave as a friend, and Keirsten exemplifies that approach to guest service.

Kudos Keirsten, you're a gem!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Brea & Keirsten were top notch when it came to hospitality and making my stay as good as it can be! A+++++ In addition, the dinners they provide make me feel like I'm at home. The home theater setup they have is pretty nice too; it actually gave me some good ideas for my man cave at home. I would recommend staying at Staybridge anytime coming to the Columbus/Ft. Benning area.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GaStangBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thanks for the Awesome grade! Brea started working with us when she was just 16 and it's been a privilege seeing her grow to become the wonderful young woman she is today. Keirsten is a recent addition to the family, but it already feels like she grew up with us too. I'm so proud of both of them!
I'm glad you enjoyed the evening social. We recently started serving complimentary beer and wine again, and are continuing to add new items to make it even better. Any suggestions are welcome and would be greatly appreciated. Thank you again, and good luck with the man cave.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbus/ Ft. Benning
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus - Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning

Property: Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning
Address: 1678 Whittlesey Rd, Columbus, GA 31904-3646
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Columbus
#3 Business Hotel in Columbus
#8 Family Hotel in Columbus
#10 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Columbus - Fort Benning hotel provides guests with all the comforts of home. Ideally situated near the Columbus Metropolitan Airport (CSG),Fort Benning Military Base, Columbus State University, St. Francis Hospital and Hughston Orthopedic Hospital, Staybridge Suites Columbus - Fort Benning features upscale accommodations with easy access to top attractions and businesses in beautiful Columbus, Georgia. Long term guests of our pet friendly hotel in Columbus, GA can enjoy shopping at Columbus Park Crossing or strolling along the Chattahoochee River Walk. The Springer Opera House and the Coca Cola Space Museum are also close to our hotel, as they're just a short ride away in downtown Columbus, Georgia. Business oriented travelers appreciate our Columbus lodging near companies such as TSYS, Synovus Financial and Kellogg. To best accommodate our guests' needs, a conference room and a 24-hour business center are provided in addition to free high-speed Internet access. During your visit, we hope you will take advantage of our Columbus hotel's complimentary laundry services, outdoor pool, well-equipped fitness center and barbecue pavilion. In the morning, you can start your day by visiting our complimentary breakfast buffet, and in the evening, we hope you will join us during our Social Receptions. As you prepare for your trip, we invite you to explore our exceptional Columbus - Fort Benning hotel rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning Hotel Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing