We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service, Clean Stay, Perfect Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning
Ranked #17 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We stayed at the Staybridge Suites on Whittlesey Road about a week ago. We were looking for the perfect place to have a slumber party for a group of 17 year olds, being that we were traveling there from out of town. We had looked at several great places but decided they were not roomy enough. We decided to check out the Staybridge Suites. Of course, with no reservation, we were expecting to find that we may have to take a smoking room and pay more than what we wanted in order to get what we wanted. I asked to take a look at an available room and the check in clerk, John, was more than happy to assist me. I decided the room did not have enough living room space for the sleepover and was about to walk out. John asked what I was looking for and I told him more living room space. He asked me to wait a minute while he looked to see if he could accomodate my request. He asked me to look at one other room before leaving. I went up to the 3rd floor and the room was absolutely perfect. There was a large living room area, full kitchen, and the bedroom suite was also very spacious. I was excited to have ended my search. The next morning, we were provided with a full course complimentary breakfast with a number of breakfast choices. This stay was great!! To top it all off, the price of the room was covered under the weekend's special and I paid less there than I would have paid for a regular room somewhere else. Thanks John and the Staybridge team for great customer service.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WeLove2Travel321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 313 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2011

We recently stayed here for our son' s Family Day weekend from bootcamp. Had a large updated suite on the second floor equipped with everything. Full kitchen and fridge, two bathrooms and a nice size livingroom. Hotel provides everything a family could need, even free movie or games at front desk. Location is close to new shopping and dining, yet feels quiet. Great breakfast served in the morning too. Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. Overall, a great value and would stay there again. Thanks Staybridge!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmccd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

We stayed at holiday inn express for family day at Ft Benning in September. We wanted to go ahead and make reservations for graduation in October, but we needed a bigger room to accommodate more people. So we booked a suite at Staybridge. October came around and we showed up at the Staybridge to check in (to our room we booked a month in advance). They told us the room was not available, there was someone else in it and they couldn't "kick" them out. So my reservation meant nothing. So they told us they would give us 2 rooms(not even on the same floor). Which meant that we would have to split our family up which is why we booked there in the 1st place because they had suites.In the end the 2nd room they were giving us we couldn't even get into it until 5:30 at night because it took them 3 1/2 hours to clean it. There was no linens for the pull out bed. Never will go back! stay away from staybridge.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

This is a very nice hotel with lots of ammenities. This was my first time here and I loved it. Their breakfast included waffles, french toast sticks, bacon --- anything you could think of. I was in town for a family function and had the best time. You could even check out books from their library. Do not sleep on this place -- Excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Me n my wife stayed here traveling for our son graduation. The one bedroom suite is just like a one bedroom apartment. It was nice n the evening on Thursday they feed is. Nice place to stay booking in the future........thanks from the hardaways

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hardaway1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

I stayed here on October 11 2011 and my stay was excellent. The staff overall was very helpful and caring. The rooms I stayed in had two bathrooms, a king size bed in one room and 2 full sizes beds in the next room, also there was almost a full kitchen only thing was missing was the oven in the room, and 3 tvs. Mothers we know how that is when u have 4 children and they all like to watch or do something different. By far one of the best hotels I have stayed at in years.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trina23R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

The Staybridge Suite in Columbus, Ga was wonderful. For the Manager's reception they served a home cooked meal of roast beef, potatoes, corn, and desserts. What a surprise that was. They even have a home theater located in the hotel for watching your favorite DVD rather than in your room. But, be ware of other Staybridge Suites. We stayed in one in St. Louis, Missouri and it was terrible. I was told that the one in Columbus was corporate owned and the other one might have been a franchise. Regardless it still bares the same name and should have the same standards. I almost cancelled this reservation based upon St. Louis and we would have missed out on one of the best hotels we stayed at during our 4,000 miles 3 week road trip.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LovingRetirement67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus - North
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning

Address: 1678 Whittlesey Rd, Columbus, GA 31904-3646
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Columbus
#3 Business Hotel in Columbus
#8 Family Hotel in Columbus
#10 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $108 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Columbus - Fort Benning hotel provides guests with all the comforts of home. Ideally situated near the Columbus Metropolitan Airport (CSG),Fort Benning Military Base, Columbus State University, St. Francis Hospital and Hughston Orthopedic Hospital, Staybridge Suites Columbus - Fort Benning features upscale accommodations with easy access to top attractions and businesses in beautiful Columbus, Georgia. Long term guests of our pet friendly hotel in Columbus, GA can enjoy shopping at Columbus Park Crossing or strolling along the Chattahoochee River Walk. The Springer Opera House and the Coca Cola Space Museum are also close to our hotel, as they're just a short ride away in downtown Columbus, Georgia. Business oriented travelers appreciate our Columbus lodging near companies such as TSYS, Synovus Financial and Kellogg. To best accommodate our guests' needs, a conference room and a 24-hour business center are provided in addition to free high-speed Internet access. During your visit, we hope you will take advantage of our Columbus hotel's complimentary laundry services, outdoor pool, well-equipped fitness center and barbecue pavilion. In the morning, you can start your day by visiting our complimentary breakfast buffet, and in the evening, we hope you will join us during our Social Receptions. As you prepare for your trip, we invite you to explore our exceptional Columbus - Fort Benning hotel rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning Hotel Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing