We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Darla S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Renee B, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 467 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2013

We love to stay at this hotel. It is in a good location. The only thing that needs to be taken care of is the carpet in most rooms. Need to shampoo carpets...

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Yulonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee B, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. You must have stayed with us before our new carpet came in. I invite you to come back since the entire hotel has been re-carpeted and you can see how GREAT the rooms look now.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed December 25, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Renee B, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I recently stayed here for a night and when I checked in, I was greeted by Patrick and he was absolutely amazing. He noticed that it was my birthday and upgraded me to a suite which was nice as well. Although it was just for the night, his impression on me was great, if only the rest of the front desk people that was there after him were just as friendly. If it wasn't for him this review would have gotten a 2 rating. Thank you Patrick!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvlicece1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee B, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Hello!
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind words about Patrik! He has read this and is very happy that he made a lasting impression.
We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Night staff, was terrible, the room smelled and was gross. The day staff seemed better but I'll never stay there again. The rooms Stay here only if you want to be filled with regret. I liked the set up of the room but the carpet was gross and room smelled bad. I was glad when i checked out the next morning and checking into the wingate by wyndham and that place was cheaper and MUCH nicer!

Room Tip: Choose a room, in a different hotel, seriously sleep in your car on the side of the road if you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee B, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you for letting me know about your experience.
We have had a lot of guests complaints about the carpet and the odor from it in the rooms. We finally have been able to replace it all last week and I invite you back to stay with us. I am confident you will leave with a much better impression of the Microtel Inn and Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while attending my son's gradution from Basic at Fort Benning. I had no issues at all. The staff was attentive and friendly, the room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was limited but good. If I am ever in the area again I would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee B, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

First, I'd like to congratulate your sons success and we wish him the best in his career.
Thank you for leaving us that amazing review and I will pass your kind words on to the staff.
We look forward to having you back I should you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Reatha H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Renee B, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
8.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#18 of 47 in Columbus
140 reviews
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Address: 1728 Fountain Ct, Columbus, GA 31904-1604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
#19 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $70 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is Columbus Georgia AWARD winning hotel is located less than 4 mile from Columbus, Ga downtown, and 8 miles from Ft Benning, GA. This is the Closest hotel to all the shopping and dinning options in North Columbus, GA. If you are making plans to attend your recruit’s graduation at Fort Benning, we are the perfect hotel for you. Graduation from the recruit’s US Army training is an exhilarating experience for both the recruit and their visitors. Our well trained and educated staff will provide you an overall view of graduation ceremonies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Columbus North Hotel Columbus
Columbus Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing