We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
Ranked #7 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I came to this hotel because of issues with the sewer in my home. WHAT a blessing it was to make this choice. Although I have been a member of Choice Hotels for many years, I decided to give this neighborhood hotel a chance. I am delighted. The staff has been TERRIFIC. The front desk ---I cannot say enough good things. The cleaning staff, they are awesome!!!!! In a time of need as a heart patient taking blood thinners, I had a nose bleed that became a 911 call as the bleeding would not stop. The front desk was right there for us. Helped the ambulance crew get to me quickly.
Breakfast is not great but it is consistent and can give you a jump start. Good coffee and juice.
I recommend this place. It has some growing pains---new carpet is coming---and you will find some stains here and there on the existing carpet. My bed has been comfortable and CLEAN.

Room Tip: I always like the top floor for noise reduction but I have had a room on each floor of this hotel an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee B, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Rosa,
Thank you so much for your awesome review! We have really enjoyed having you guys stay here and after you leave, always know we have a place should you ever need it again (hopefully you will not though :) )
Thank you again and let me know if there is anything I can do for you two before you leave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 475 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Renee B, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

the mirror in our room was cracked... looked terrible.. and we were billed 2x not a happy camper when your desk told us it would take a week for a refund

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee B, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Good Afternoon,
Thank you for bringing the cracked mirror to my attention. After your review, I investigated and was able to pin point the room and have a new mirror ordered.
Reasons such as that are why we value each review and each customers feedback.
Thank you again for rating us and I appologize about your negative experience and the mistakes on our part.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

this hotel is way overpriced for what you get, the carpet is horrible I have never seen such dirty carpet.... even if they are replacing the carpet soon this should have been done years ago! $81does not get u very much here. the walls are filthy around the corners where people's hands have been,this hotel should be in the $49.99 range! I have stated several hotels over the last 9 years this is not the worst by far but it is the worst for the price I paid.... $81.00 really?! the breakfast is not any betterthis hotel most likely needs new management! Next time I'll be better off to stay at Motel 6 for $39.99 because this hotel is about that quality!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbpilotcars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee B, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We value all reviews, especially ones where it guides us to learning what needs to be corrected.
I agree, the carpet should have been replaced a while ago. Fortunately and unfortunately, the hotel has been so busy that we have been unable to shut each floor down to change it out until now. The carpet has been purchased and will installed very soon.
Unless you booked a suite, we do not have rooms priced that high, although booking through a third party site does add additional fees. I apologize and hope that if you choose to come back, you book directly through our Front Desk for the best rate.
Again, thank you for leaving a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We traveled to Fort Benning to see our son graduate from Basic Training. I was looking for somewhere close to the base and came upon Microtel Inn. I'm so glad I did! We booked four rooms, and they were great. The two rooms with one double each were on the small side, but clean and nicely decorated. The beds were comfortable, the noise level low, and the air conditioning worked great. The other two rooms were very large with refrigerators, microwaves and sinks with counters. Very clean and comfortable! My son and daughters enjoyed the pool, although there weren't many shady spots to just sit and relax. The breakfasts were great; much better than any I've had at other motels in a similar price range. But the best aspect of Microtel was their superb staff!! EVERYONE was friendly and helpful, and worked hard to make our stay special. Kudos to Tiffany and LaShawn (sp?) who bent over backwards to help us with directions and finding places to visit and/or eat. The location just off the 185 made it convenient to get anywhere in Columbus as well as Fort Benning. We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Al E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Renee B, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Renee B, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#20 of 47 in Columbus
140 reviews
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Address: 1728 Fountain Ct, Columbus, GA 31904-1604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
#19 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $69 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is Columbus Georgia AWARD winning hotel is located less than 4 mile from Columbus, Ga downtown, and 8 miles from Ft Benning, GA. This is the Closest hotel to all the shopping and dinning options in North Columbus, GA. If you are making plans to attend your recruit’s graduation at Fort Benning, we are the perfect hotel for you. Graduation from the recruit’s US Army training is an exhilarating experience for both the recruit and their visitors. Our well trained and educated staff will provide you an overall view of graduation ceremonies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Columbus North Hotel Columbus
Columbus Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing