We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just passing through”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Sparta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Just passing through”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Hotel was clean,was a little disapointed, no waffles for breakfast. Staff was frendly. Grandson saw a mouse run accross the lobby into the breakfast area. Informed hotel staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    126
    73
    29
    12
See reviews for
214
60
45
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Destin, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This was my 4th stay at this property and I am a happy camper! The hotel looks like it was just opened. They must repaint it every month! Clean as a whistle and quiet. What more could you ask for? The staff is very friendly and very helpful. They have a new employee at the front desk. Her name is Gerica. Great attitude and very helpful. Oh be sure to ask about the new cafe that opened in the gas station!! You will be blown away. Happy travels.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLENDALE
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Our room was on the small side and had 2 Queen beds, but was adequate since we only slept there. It was extremely quiet with excellent blackout curtains. The in-room fridge was nice and cold and ice was available just off the lobby in the breakfast/snack bar space. The beds were nice but firmer than what we have at home. The pillows were too soft for the firm beds.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank CHRIS C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOUNTAIN HILLS
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The hotel staffs is the best. If there was a problem, they would solve it right away.
Yes, there are a few things that the hotel needs to do every few weeks to improve the smell and air quality in the guest rooms. The carpets need to be steam cleaned a few times out of the month. And some of the rooms have a smell of like damp carpet. Maybe the carpets just need to be steam cleaned. Overall the hotel staff was fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank HebeeFH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORNELIA
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Only thing was didn't know that check in time was so late. Drove 3 hours got to Columbus at 9AM, check in time was not until 3PM.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank SHEILA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
8.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbus/ Ft. Benning
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#18 of 46 in Columbus
135 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#19 of 46 in Columbus
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
Address: 1728 Fountain Ct, Columbus, GA 31904-1604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
#19 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is Columbus Georgia AWARD winning hotel is located less than 4 mile from Columbus, Ga downtown, and 8 miles from Ft Benning, GA. This is the Closest hotel to all the shopping and dinning options in North Columbus, GA. If you are making plans to attend your recruit’s graduation at Fort Benning, we are the perfect hotel for you. Graduation from the recruit’s US Army training is an exhilarating experience for both the recruit and their visitors. Our well trained and educated staff will provide you an overall view of graduation ceremonies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Columbus North Hotel Columbus
Columbus Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing